January 27, 2014

On February 28, 2014 Skol Records will reissue the classic S.A. SLAYER album "Go For The Throat" along with the "Prepare To Die" EP for the first time ever officially on CD (North American territories will be handled by Shadow Kingdom Records). "Go For The Throat" was recorded in 1984 and released as a limited edition vinyl LP four years later, while the "Prepare To Die" EP was both recorded and released in 1983. During their short-lived existence, S.A. SLAYER featured the following musicians in their line-up: Don Van Stavern – bass (RIOT, NARITA), Dave McClain – drums (MACHINE HEAD, CATALEPSY, NARITA, SACRED REICH, JUGGERNAUT), Bob Catlin – guitars (JUGGERNAUT), Steve Cooper – vocals (JUGGERNAUT, NARITA) and Ron Jarzombek – guitars (WATCHTOWER, SPASTIC INK, GORDIAN KNOT). The Skol Records CD re-issue will be limited to 500 copies, include original artworks and a thick booklet with all lyrics and many rare photos of the band. For more information check out: www.facebook.com/skolrecords or www.facebook.com/saslayer

Report errors

Leave a Reply