April 22, 2015

Testimony Records have signed German atmospheric Black / Death Metallers KADAVRIK. The band’s fourth album "Grimm I & II" will be released on June 26, 2015 as gatefold vinyl, CD and digitally. You can already check out the song ‘Lords’ on the label’s bandcamp page. The full tracklist reads like this: ‘Wither Away’, ‘All The World But One’, ‘Ruins’, ‘7 Years’, ‘Queen Of Sylvan Lands’, ‘Lords’, ‘Voids’, ‘Shuttered’ and ‘Helix’. More band info at www.facebook.com/kadavrik or www.facebook.com/testimonyrecords

Former IMMORTAL frontman ABBATH has been signed by Season of Mist. The band’s line-up is completed by Tom Cato "King of Hell" Visnes (GORGOROTH, OV HELL) on bass and Baard Kolstad (GOD SEED, BORKNAGAR) on drums. The band is currently working on their debut album, which is scheduled for an early 2016 release. For all further information check out www.abbath.net or www.facebook.com/abbathband

Hungarian Black Metallers VEÉR will release their second full-length "27" via Caverna Abismal Records and Neverheard Distro on CD and cassette / tape in May. More information here: www.cavernaabismal.com or www.facebook.com/neverhearddistro

Finnish Black Metallers CURSE UPON A PRAYER will release their second album "Rotten Tongues" on June 12, 2015 via Inverse Records (in Finland on May 15, 2015). The album features the following nine tracks: ‘The Distant Chaos’, ‘Death Sentence’, ‘Third Day Of Creation’, ‘Red Room’, ‘Devil On The Churchyard’, ‘Divinus Mortis’, ‘Rotten Tongues’, ‘The Lost Symbol’ and ‘White Ghost’. A lyric video can be found at this location. All additional info at www.facebook.com/pages/curse-upon-a-prayer/192920167462169

Two tracks from the new INCINERATE album "Eradicating Terrestrial Species", which has just been released via Comatose Music, are available for streaming now. You can check out ‘The Berserker (Rise Of The Humans)’ here and ‘From Distant Worlds’ here. A promo video for the song ‘Unable To Ascend’ can be found at this location. More about INCINERATE at www.facebook.com/Incineratedm

Lithuania’s DISSIMULATION and OBTEST have joined forces for a split release entitled "77", which has just been released via Ledo Takas Records on this year’s Record Store Day (April 18, 2015). It features exclusive songs from each band. Additionally DISSIMULATION and OBTEST have recorded a cover song from each other. The split release is available on black vinyl (limited to 250 hand-numbered copies, 77 copies come as a deluxe version with additional patch and a set of six collectable cards) and limited CD (1000 copies in a super jewel box). Ordering details at www.ledotakas.net. More band info at www.facebook.com/dissimulation666 or www.facebook.com/obtest

Report errors

Leave a Reply