December 03, 2015

Raleigh, North Carolina based Death Thrashers SUPPRESSIVE FIRE have just released a song from their upcoming debut full length "Bedlam". You can check out ‘Ironsights’ right here. The band’s new single ‘The Hellwraith’ is furthermore streaming at this location. "Bedlam" was mixed and mastered by Joel Grind (TOXIC HOLOCAUST) and features art by Par Olofsson (EXODUS, ABYSMAL DAWN). The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Ceasefire’, ‘The Hellwraith’, ‘Coup D’état’, ‘Thy Flesh Consumed’, ‘Bayonet Penetration’, ‘Nazi Face Melter’, ‘Pyrophoric Blood’, ‘Ironsights’, ‘Crucify The Kings’, ‘Holy Masochism’ and ‘Bedlam’. The album will be self-released by the band on January 14, 2016. More SUPPRESSIVE FIRE information at or

On January 15, 2016 Metal Blade Records will release a 30th anniversary boxset from Bay Area Heavy / Thrash Metallers HEXX. It will be entitled “Under The Spell” and includes the band’s "Under The Spell" and "No Escape" albums, as well as the "Under The Spell" 9 song demo from 1985, the "Paradox" 3 song demo from 1983, six new songs from 2013 / 2014 and five live bonus tracks. All songs have been remastered by Achim Koehler (PRIMAL FEAR, BRAINSTORM, KAMELOT etc.). Also included will be a four hour bonus DVD that features full shows and / or excerpts from Headbangers Open Air (2015), Keep It True (2014), Omni Oakland (December 1986), American Victorian Museum Nevada City CA (March 1986), The Stone San Francisco CA (May 1989), "Quest For Sanity" record release party at the Omni Oakland (October 1988), Chatterbox San Francisco CA (March 1990), Omni Oakland (February 1990 and March 1990) and a 56 pages “History” book which includes lots of stories and revelations from the legendary Bay Area scene. The book also features tons of unreleased photos and special liner notes for each album. For all additional HEXX info check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply