February 19, 2015

German Death Metallers WEAK ASIDE have just released a video for the titletrack of their upcoming new full length "The Next Offensive" at this location. The album will be released via F.D.A. Records on March 20, 2015. More WEAK ASIDE info at www.facebook.com/pages/weak-aside-death-metal/199817140062837

EXHUMED guitarist / vocalist Matt Harvey and MALEVOLENT CREATION drummer Gus Rios have joined forces with POSSESSED guitarist Daniel Gonzalez and DERKETA bassist Robin Mazen in a new band called GRUESOME. They have already finished recording an eight-track album entitled "Savage Land" which will be released via Relapse Records on April 21, 2015 (North America), April 17, 2015 (Germany, Benelux and Finland) and April 20, 2015 (U.K. and the rest of the world) on CD and digitally. It was produced by Rios and Gonzalez at Riversound Studios in Fort Lauderdale, Florida and mixed by Jarrett Pritchard at Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida. James Murphy has contributed a guest guitar solo to the song ‘Closed Casket’ and the cover art was created by Ed Repka (DEATH, MEGADETH, MASSACRE, ATHEIST). The following tracks will appear on the album: ‘Savage Land’, ‘Trapped In Hell’, ‘Demonized’, ‘Hideous’, ‘Gangrene’, ‘Closed Casket’, ‘Psychic Twin’ and ‘Gruesome’. In an official statement Matt Harvey mentioned the following: "We had such a blast writing and recording this album, I just hope people enjoy it half as much as I enjoyed doing it… The whole band is really a super nerdy fan letter to Chuck (Schuldiner), James (Murphy), Rick (Rozz), Terry (Butler), Chris (Reifert), Paul (Masvidal), Sean (Reinert) and Stevie D (DiGiorgio) for making records that have given me literally decades of enjoyment… If you like late ’80s DEATH, I sincerely hope you enjoy our take on it, which is really what this album is, with all the drippy blood and inverted crosses in the logo that that implies." For more info check out www.facebook.com/gruesomedeathmetal

Chaos Records will re-release "Internal Caustic Torment", the only full length from Swedish Death Metallers WOMBBATH. It was remastered by Dan Swanö and will officially be available on vinyl format for the very time. The full album is available for streaming at the Chaos Records Bandcamp page. The re-release will feature the original artwork from SV Bell and comes with a 300g jacket with a 200g insert including lyrics, classic band photos, a download card and an exclusive A2 size poster. The LP edition is limited to 500 copies and 100 on cyan blue vinyl. All additional WOMBBATH info at www.facebook.com/wombbath

Swedish Death Metallers DEMONICAL will release their new EP "Black Flesh Redemption" on April 24, 2015 in Europe and May 05, 2015 in North America via Agonia Records. It was produced and mastered by vocalist Sverker Widgren and recorded at Amplified Studio (drums) and Wing Studio (rest of the instruments) between January and February 2015. The cover artwork was created by Kontamination Design. "Black Flesh Redemption" will be available as a digipak MCD, 12" MLP (700 copies on black vinyl, 200 hand-numbered copies on silver and 100 hand-numbered copies on gold vinyl) as well as digitally. The tracklist reads like this: ‘Cursed Liberation’, ‘Drown In Flames’, ‘Throne Of Perdition’ and ‘To Become The Weapon’. More at www.facebook.com/demonicalofficial

Report errors

Leave a Reply