January 29, 2015

The tracklist for the upcoming "Grindcore" album by Philadelphia / Brooklyn’s three piece UNREST reads like this: ‘We’re Calling You Out’, ‘You Take’, ‘Inaction’, ‘Quit’, ‘Protest Culture’, ‘Faith Is A Hearse’, ‘Anything To Shock’, ‘Nothing (That’s All You Have To Give)’, ‘Identity In The Internet Age’, ‘Consumption’, ‘False Brotherhood’ and ‘Drown’. The song ‘Quit’ can be checked out at this location, while ‘Anything To Shock’ is already streaming here. The full album will be released via Unspeakable Axe Records on March 24, 2014. More info at www.facebook.com/unrestgrind

Swedish Death Metallers DEMONICAL are currently in the studio to record a new EP which is scheduled for a Spring release via Agonia Records. The drums will be recorded at Amplified Studios and all of the rest at Wing Studios in Sweden. The band’s vocalist Sverker Widgren is taking care of the production, as well as the mixing and mastering duties. More DEMONICAL at www.facebook.com/demonicalofficial

BRUTALITY‘s guitarist Jay Fernandez has just posted the song ‘Darling Nikki’ (a cover of a PRINCE song) at this location. Here’s his official statement: "As most BRUTALITY fans know we all like different kinds of music. Don Gates is into Country and I’m really into the Blues, singer songwriters, electronica, film scores, and instrumental guitar music. Today I was screwing around at our studio and I decided to record a PRINCE song. In the course of the next few weeks I’ll be releasing some of my music. A lil of this, a lil of that. I have to get some stuff copyrighted before I share it cuz people suck. That being said because this is a cover I don’t care. I do know you’ve never heard anyone cover this particular song in this fashion. If the response is good I’ll post more stuff. If it isn’t I”ll probably still post it anyway. Cheers and I hope you enjoy it." For all further BRUTALITY information, check out www.facebook.com/brutalitytheband

Report errors

Leave a Reply