July 28, 2015

Finnish Death Metallers PURTENANCE will release their third album "…To Spread The Flame Of Ancients" on September 01, 2015. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘Invocatio’, ‘Perventio’, ‘Waiting To Be Free’, ‘I, The Sacrificed’, ‘On The Far Side Of Knowledge’, ‘Destroyed Human Mind’, ‘Blood Oath’, ‘Cornerstone Of Insanity’, ‘Disseminated Death’, ‘The Unseen’ and ‘Kaaos On Kanssamme (Chaos Is With Us)’. An advance track from the album can be checked out here. More info at www.facebook.com/purtenance

American Death Metallers WARFATHER have issued a studio update on the progress of the band’s as of yet untitled new album. The rhythm guitars, drums and bass tracks are completed. The vocals should be finished soon. The artwork is currently under consideration. WARFATHER’s Steve Tucker (who recently replaced David Vincent in MORBID ANGEL again) just issued the following statement: "Working with Erik Rutan on this record is both an honor and an amazing experience. Erik knows Death Metal better than any producer or engineer on this planet! He knows how to get the best performance out of everyone who steps through Mana Recording studios’ doors. A true professional and a legend!" Producer Erik Rutan added: "Recording with Steve and the guys on the new WARFATHER album has been fantastic! It has been a blast to be working on this monster album in the studio once again with my great friend and former band mate. The songs are heavy as hell and just outright awesome. We have some great tones and performances and I’m really excited about the whole process. We have just finished all the drums, bass and rhythm guitars. The massive foundation has been formulated. Now it is time to start vocals and solos and onward to the mix!" "Orchestrating The Apocalypse", the band’s debut full length from 2014, is still available as a digipak CD and digitally from Greyhaze Records. More about WARFATHER at www.facebook.com/pages/warfather/240931366011521

Report errors

Leave a Reply