March 18, 2015

Salt Lake City Thrashers DEATHBLOW will release their new EP "The Other Side Of Darkness" on April 21, 2015. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Andy Peterson and the cover art was created by Andreas Marschall. The tracklist reads like this: ‘Beyond Obsession’, ‘Means To An End’, ‘The Other Side Of Darkness’, ‘Headless Throne’ and ‘Death Wish’. The title track is currently streaming at this location. More info at

Swedish Black Metallers HYPOTHERMIA have released the titletrack of their new album "Svartkonst" at this location. The album will be released on May 15, 2015 in Europe and May 19, 2015 in North America via Agonia Records. The following five tracks will appear on "Svartkonst": ‘Invokation’, ‘Svartkonst’, ‘Efterglod’, ‘Regnvals’ and ‘Vy’. For all further information check out

In April 2015 Minnesota based Death Metallers INCINERATE will be touring Europe together with INTERNAL SUFFERING and NEUROMA in support of their upcoming new album "Eradicating Terrestrial Species". It will be released via Comatose Music on April 21, 2015. A promo video for the album track ‘Unable To Ascend’ can be found at this location. All additional info at

Kentucky Thrashers BRODY’S MILITIA (featuring ex – HELLNATION members) are going to release a cover album via Colombia’s Trauma Records. It will feature tracks from NAPALM DEATH, LED ZEPPELIN, RUPTURE, MOTÖRHEAD, CRASS, NUNSLAUGHTER, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, DEATH SIDE, THE RAMONES and ANTISEEN. The cover artwork was created by Nor Prego and the CD version includes the split 7” EPs with RUPTURE and NUNSLAUGHTER plus the entire “Tribute Through Butcher” EP (SARCOFAGO, CELTIC FROST, HELLNATION, CIRCLE JERKS, ATTITUDE AJUSTMENT, BLACK SABBATH) from 2003 as a bonus. It will be available as a special slip case CD with patch and post card. More info at:

Author Ramon ‘Oscuro’ Martos (, This Is Metal, etc.) spent more than three years researching and interviewing more than 100 bands and artists for his upcoming first book …AND JUSTICE FOR ART: STORIES ABOUT HEAVY METAL ALBUM COVERS, which features stories behind the making of artworks for SLAYER’s "Reign In Blood", MORBID ANGEL’s "Blessed Are The Sick", METALLICA’s "…And Justice For All", DEATH’s "Symbolic", CARCASS’ "Heartwork", TESTAMENT’s "Dark Roots Of Earth", OPETH’s "Heritage" and many others. The book will have 264 glossy color pages, features more than 400 graphics (some of them never seen before) and the foreword was written by MORBID ANGEL’s David Vincent. So far the book’s first edition will be limited to 300 copies and can be pre-ordered here. A preview video can be found at this location. For more details check out or contact

Report errors

Leave a Reply