October 26, 2015

"Slaughtering The Faithful", the third full length from Baltimore based Death Metallers PESSIMIST, will be re-released on October 31, 2015 via Obscure Musick. The album was produced by Erik Rutan (MORBID ANGEL, HATE ETERNAL) and digitally re-mastered by Juan "Punchy" Gonzalez. The coverart was created by Jon Zig. The CD reissue also includes the "Summoned To Suffer" demo from 2000 and a live in the studio performance on WNYU’s "Hellhole" show. The digital only release additionally includes 3 bonus tracks and live rehearsal tapes from the "Slaughtering" demos, featuring recently deceased drummer John Grden. A stream of the album’s original nine tracks (remastered) can be checked out here. A promo video for the title track is playing at this location and a video for ‘Infernal Abyss’ here. Reissues of 1997’s "Cult Of The Initiated" and 1999’s "Blood For The Gods" are scheduled for 2016 in March and September, respectively via Obscure Musick as well. More information at www.pessimist.com, www.facebook.com/pessimist.metal or www.obscuremusick.com

Report errors

Leave a Reply