September 22, 2015

Sunderland / UK based blackened Death Metallers VACIVUS will release the CD version of their debut EP "Rite Of Ascension" via Hellthrasher Productions on September 25, 2015. The EP was originally released through Goatprayer Records as a limited cassette edition in July. The artwork has been created by Grave IX Design and the tracklist reads like this: ‘Dark Apotheosis’, ‘Rite Of Ascension’, ‘Ageless, Nameless’, ‘Hostis Rei’ and ‘Vacivus Aeternum’. The entire EP is currently streaming here. For all additional information check out

‘Apologist (Of Theodicy And Denial)’, a track from the upcoming second REPULSIVE DISSECTION full length "Church Of The Five Precious Wounds", is available for streaming here. Another new song, ‘Apostasy (Ideological Dysphagia)’, is streaming at this location. The album will be released on October 01, 2015 via Sevared Records. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Baptism (Nurtured In The Void)’, ‘Confirmation (The Future Of An Illusion)’, ‘Apologist (Of Theodicy And Denial)’, ‘Ordination (Monuments Of The Deceived)’, ‘Missionary (Proselytic Strangulation)’, ‘Zealot (Power In The Blood)’, ‘Heretic (Schism And Perversion)’ and ‘Apostasy (Ideological Dysphagia)’. More info about REPULSIVE DISSECTION at

Caverna Abismal Records have just released "Meditate To Kill", the debut album from French Black / Death Metallers STAV, as a limited edition (125 copies) tape. It was originally released in 2012 on CD / LP. More info at,

Portuguese Black Metallers TOD HUETET UEBEL will release their debut album "Malícia" in October 2015 via Caverna Abismal Records as a deluxe 6-panel digipak CD. The cover artwork has been created by Metastazis (PARADISE LOST, BEHEMOTH, MORBID ANGEL). All further info at: or

The first EP from Swiss old school Death / Thrashers UNDEAD VISION will be released in Autumn 2015. The band will furthermore be presented for the second time in the Imperative Music Compilation CD, Volume 11. More about UNDEAD VISION at

Greek Black Metallers VARATHRON will release a new seven-track EP entitled "The Confessional Of The Black Penitents" on October 23, 2015 via Agonia Records. It features three brand new tracks and four songs recorded live, with a total playing time of 40 minutes. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘The Confessional Of The Black Penitents’, ‘Sinister Recollections’, ‘Utter Blackness’, ‘Unholy Funeral’ (Live), ‘Cassiopeia’s Ode’ (Live), ‘Descent Of A Prophetic Vision’ (Live) and ‘Kabalistic Invocation Of Solomon’ (Live). For all additional VARATHRON information check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply