August 04, 2016

The new PUTRIFIED 7" EP "The Flesh. The Scythe. The Tomb." will be sent to the pressing plant in the next couple of days. It will be released around October / November via Unholy Prophecies. More PUTRIFIED at

"Metal Still Means Danger", the second full length from Catalonian Death Metallers INSULTERS, will again be released as a giant digipak CD (in the size of a 7" EP) and on vinyl, in co-operation between Unholy Prophecies and Equinox Discos. The whole material was recorded, mixed and mastered by Javi F. at Moontower Studios in March 2016 and the artwork was created by César Valladares. The full tracklist reads like this: ‘Age Of Terror’, ‘Highway Of Death’, ‘Icons & Symbols’, ‘Bang Your Fucking Skull’, ‘Forged In Hell’s Fire’, ‘Bastard Soldiers’, ‘Burn With The Witch’, ‘Here Falls The Hammer’ and ‘Metal Still Means Danger’. You can already check out the title track here. The exact release date will be revealed soon. For all further information go to

The track ‘Nihilumination’, from ARCHAIC THORN‘s "In Desolate Magnificence" 12" MLP, is streaming at this location now. More band info at

Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER, RIBSPREADER, BONE GNAWER, DEMIURGE etc.) and Eric Cutler (AUTOPSY) have joined forces under the moniker HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY. The line-up is completed by Matte Fiebig (RIBSPREADER, BLODSRIT etc.) on session drums. The band name is based on 1981’s horror film "The House By The Cemetery" by Lucio Fulci and the band logo was designed by Bob Toderico (ASPHYX, SINISTER, MEFISTO, etc.). They are currently working on a debut album which will be released via Pulverised Records at a later date. "This record comes from our darkened souls of horror. May its blood drip from your turntable as it bludgeons your mind!", says Eric Cutler on the album. Rogga Johansson adds: "Expect nothing but the dirtiest ugliest Death Metal we could spew forth."

Report errors

Leave a Reply