December 29, 2016

2016 is almost over, so as every year it’s about time now to look back on the best releases of the year. If you’d like to participate in our BEST OF 2016 poll, please go here and send us a list of your 10 favorite releases of 2016 (no matter if it’s a demo, EP, mini album or full length) until December 30, 2016. We will publish the results in early 2017.

US Power Thrashers HEXX have signed a two album deal with High Roller Records. The band is currently working on twelve new songs with producer Bart Gabriel (CRYSTAL VIPER, BURNING STARR, MYTHRA), who already produced "Tyrants Of Steel", the band’s latest split EP with RUTHLESS. The new album, that will be entitled "Wrath Of The Reaper", will showcase the band’s return to their roots, and the style they are known for from their early classic albums "Under The Spell" and "No Escape". It will be released in the Spring / Summer of 2017. HEXX currently consists of founding member and guitarist Dan Watson, new vocalist Eddy Vega, Bob Wright (from BROCAS HELM) on second guitar, Mike Horn on bass guitar and John Shaffer (who already played with HEXX between 1986 and 1995 and returned in 2014) on drums. More about HEXX at

Report errors

Leave a Reply