June 06, 2016

ANCIENT have been signed by Soulseller Records. The band’s new full-length "Back To The Land Of The Dead" will be released in mid September 2016 on CD, double LP and other versions. Dave Ellefson’s EMP Label Group will release the album in the US / Canada. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Land Of The Dead’, ‘Beyond The Blood Moon’, ‘The Sempiternal Haze’, ‘The Empyrean Sword’, ‘The Ancient Disarray’, ‘Occlude The Gates’, ‘The Excruciating Journey: Part I Defiance And Rage’, ‘Part II The Prodigal Years’, ‘Part III The Awakening’, ‘Death Will Die’, ‘The Spiral’, ‘Petrified By Their End’ and ’13 Candles’ (BATHORY cover, bonus track). The new ANCIENT line-up consists of Zel (aka Aphazel) on vocals / guitars / keyboards, Dhilorz on guitars / bass and Nick Barker on drums. Ghiulz Borroni (of BULLDOZER) will be the band’s live session guitarist. For all additional ANCIENT information check out www.facebook.com/ancientband

French Death Metallers MERCYLESS have just released a free digital single entitled "Altered Divination". It features the brand new song ‘My Name Is Legion’ (produced at Psykron studio and mastered at Conkrete studio) and a raw "official bootleg" 2014 live recording of the 1992 classic ‘Substance Of Purity’. You can download it at this location. The new MERCYLESS full length "Pathetic Divinity" will be released on October 07, 2016. For all additional information check out www.facebook.com/mercylesscult

Report errors

Leave a Reply