June 09, 2016

On August 26, 2016 German Thrashers SODOM will release their new album "Decision Day". It was produced by Cornelius "Corny" Rambadt, engineer and drummer of Tom Angelripper’s side project ONKEL TOM, and the cover artwork has been created by Joe Petagno (PINK FLOYD, LED ZEPPELIN, MOTÖRHEAD etc.). The following tracks will appear on the album: ‘In Retribution’, ‘Rolling Thunder’, ‘Decision Day’, ‘Caligula’, ‘Who Is God?’, ‘Strange Lost World’, ‘Vaginal Born Evil’, ‘Belligerence’, ‘Blood Lions’, ‘Sacred Warpath’, ‘Refused To Die’ and ‘Predatory Instinct’ (vinyl and itunes bonus track). The CD digipak will include a poster, while the double gatefold vinyl edition (180g red vinyl) will have printed innersleeves, an inserted CD and the already mentioned bonus track. A limited boxset (1.000 copies) will include the digi CD, red vinyl double LP, poster, signed picture, sticker, button, patch and a flag. More SODOM info at www.sodomized.info or www.facebook.com/sodomized

Oulu, Finland based technical Death Metallers DENOMINATE have been signed by Inverse Records. The band’s new album, “Those Who Beheld The End”, was recorded and mixed at a private studio in Oulu by Joacim U. Belius and the mastering was done in Sweden at Unisound AB by Dan Swanö. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘In A Chasm Of Stone’, ‘Degradation’, ‘Penumbra’, ‘The Demented Scholar Of Abatos’, ‘Torments Of Silence’, ‘Apeirophobia’ and ‘Terrestrial Funeral’. “Those Who Beheld The End" will be released on August 05, 2016. A lyric video for the song ‘Degradation’ is already available at this location. For all further information check out www.facebook.com/denominateband

Sweden’s USURPRESS will release their new album "The Regal Tribe" on September 23, 2016 via Agonia Records. It was recorded with producer Lawrence Mackrory (FKÜ, DARKANE) and the cover artwork was created by Dutch artist Marald van Haasteren (BOLT THROWER, HIGH ON FIRE, BARONESS, KYLESA). The following tracks will appear on the album: ‘Beneath The Starless Skies’, ‘The One They Call The Usurpress’, ‘Across The Dying Plains’, ‘The Mortal Tribes’, ‘The Halls Of Extinction’, ‘Throwing The Gift Away’, ‘Behold The Forsaken’, ‘On A Bed Of Straw’, ‘The Sin That Is Mine’ and ‘In The Shadow Of The New Gods’. "The Regal Tribe" is the last USURPRESS album to feature original drummer Calle Lönnberg who left the band shortly after the recordings. He was replaced by Mathias "Matte" Modin (FIRESPAWN, RAISED FIST, ex – DARK FUNERAL, ex – DEFLESHED). More USURPRESS at www.usurpress.com, www.facebook.com/usurpress

The third JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN full-length "Edge Of The Abyss" will be released via Soulseller Records in September 2016. The cover artwork was created by Roberto Toderico. Paul Speckmann had this to say about the album: "Rogga and I are looking forward to sharing “Edge Of The Abyss” with the masses. You can be sure that this third installment of the JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN series is by far the best in the series, so go out and buy this masterpiece, you won’t be disappointed!” Rogga Johansson adds: “For the third time me and Paul have decided to write some awesomely ugly and heavy Death Metal for you all. If you liked the previous albums you will love this one, as its more of just everything you have come to know as JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN. This time we are not only backed up by monster drummer Brynjar Helgetun but have also a lead guitarist in Kjetil Lynghaug, who delivers some sick solo work.” The album will feature the following tracks: ‘Perpetuate The Lie’, ‘You’ve Stepped On A Dime’, ‘Misanthropy’, ‘Turn It Around’, ‘The Last Witness Is Barely Alive’, ‘The One They All Despised’, ‘The Edge Of The Abyss’, ‘A Concept’ and ‘Already In Disguise’. For all additional information check out www.facebook.com/johansson-speckmann-225899484206206

German Black Metallers IMPERIUM DEKADENZ have released a first track from their upcoming fifth full-length "Dis Manibvs" at this location. The album will be released on August 26, 2016 via Season Of Mist. The artwork has been created by Francesco De Luca and the complete tracklist reads like this: ‘In Todesbanden’, ‘Only Fragments Of Light’, ‘Still I Rise’, ‘Dis Manibvs’, ‘Pantheon Spells’, ‘Vae Victis’, ‘Volcano’, ‘Somnia’, ‘Pure Nocturnal Rome’ and ‘Seikilos’. For more IMPERIUM DEKADENZ information check out www.imperium-dekadenz.de or www.facebook.com/imperiumdekadenz

"Suicide Gate – A Bridge To Death", the upcoming sixth album from Swedish Death Metallers RIBSPREADER, is already streaming in its entirety at this location. The album will be released via Xtreem Music on June 15, 2016. More RIBSPREADER at www.facebook.com/pages/ribspreader/148182408532846

Report errors

Leave a Reply