March 03, 2016

"Afterglow", the new full length from Swedish Death / Doom Metallers IN MOURNING, will be released on May 20, 2016 via Agonia Records. The cover artwork has been created by Kristian Wåhlin and the complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Fire And Ocean’, ‘The Grinning Mist’, ‘Ashen Crown’, ‘Below Rise To The Above’, ‘The Lighthouse Keeper’, ‘The Call To Orion’ and ‘Afterglow’. "Afterglow" has been recorded between November 2015 and March 2016 at Nordin Music Studios (drums) and Libra Studios (guitar, bass and vocals). The mixing and mastering was done by Jonas Martinsson at Necrosavant Studio. More about IN MOURNING at

On April 01, 2016 Unholy Prophecies will release a vinyl split 7" EP by German Death Metallers REVEL IN FLESH and Swedish Death Metallers WOMBBATH. It will be entitled "Dragged Into The Obscure" and is limited to 500 copies (100 copies in splatter vinyl, 200 copies in transparent red vinyl and 200 copies in black). REVEL IN FLESH will be featured with the new track ‘Casket Ride’ (recorded at Maggesson’s Vault M. Studios and mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound) while WOMBBATH will contribute ‘To Suffer Eternally’. The song has been recorded at Unbound Studios (UK) and Nostalgic Studios (Sweden). More band info at or Unholy Prophecies can be reached at

Southern Germany based Black / Crust /Punk act SACROSCUM will release their first demo "Stillbirth" via Unholy Prophecies on April 13, 2016. It will be limited to 200 copies. All additional information you’ll find at

Swedish HELTER SKELTER Distro now has set up a German divison called HELTER SKELTER GERMANIA. From now on you’ll be able to find exclusive vinyl and CD releases from Blooddawn Records (MARDUK, ABRUPTUM) and Shadow Records (SORHIN, TRIUMPHATOR) plus warehouse dead stocks with CDs from DISMEMBER, GRAVE, NECROPHOBIC, MARDUK, GORGOROTH, etc – all still sealed, in original press and mailed with German shipping rates. Merchandise like WULKANAZ shirts and shirts from other bands will be exclusively available as well. Have a look at to find out more.

“The Hell’s Decrees”, the new album from Brazilian Death Metallers REBAELLIUN, will be released via Hammerheart Records in May 2016. As a first teaser can be checked out here. More REBAELLIUN at

Swiss brutal Death Metallers DARKRISE have just released a new lyric video for ‘Do Or Die’ at this location. The song is taken from their upcoming album "Fear, Hate & Corruption" that will be released on March 18, 2016 via Punishing Records. For all further details check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply