September 12, 2016

Swedish Crust / Death Metallers USURPRESS will be revealing a new song from their upcoming album "The Regal Tribe" each day until September 18, 2016, exclusively via the Agonia Records YouTube channel. A first track, ‘In The Shadow Of The New Gods’, is already straming here. "The Regal Tribe" was recorded with producer Lawrence Mackrory (FKÜ, DARKANE) and the artwork was created by Marald van Haasteren (BOLT THROWER, HIGH ON FIRE, BARONESS, KYLESA). It is the last USURPRESS album to feature original drummer Calle Lönnberg who left the band shortly after the recordings. He was replaced by Mathias "Matte" Modin (FIRESPAWN, RAISED FIST, ex – DARK FUNERAL, ex – DEFLESHED). The release of the album is set for September 23, 2016 via Agonia Records. All additional USURPRESS information you will find at,

US Death Metallers SCORCHED will release their debut full length "Echoes Of Dismemberment" on November 25, 2016 via Unspeakable Axe Records. An album teaser can already be checked out at this location. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘To The Chamber’, ‘Torture Prolonged’, ‘Flesh Awaits’, ‘Craving Human Remnants’, ‘Dealings Of A Gruesome Kind’, ‘Vile Lingering Stench’, ‘Rot In Confinement’, ‘Autopsy Incomplete’, ‘Echoes Of Dismemberment’, ‘Scorched’ and ‘Fluorescent Hell’. More about SCORCHED at

Iran’s progressive brutal Death Metallers AZOOMA will release their debut album "The Act Of Eye" via Xtreem Music on October 10, 2016. It was mixed and mastered by Mathieu Pascal (from French Death Metallers GOROD) and features the following tracks: ‘Act 1 – Plague Of Predator’, ‘Act 2 – Umbra Of Mirth’, ‘Act 3 – The Ocular Dominance’, ‘Act 4 – Erosion Of Shadows’, ‘Act 5 – Non-Entity Of Visions’, ‘Act 6 – Flare Of Flames’, ‘Act 7 – Objectivity Of Oblivion’ and ‘Act 8 – The Eyes: A Tale Of Sight And Shadows’. The cover- and booklet-artwork was created by Shahriyar Shervin. An advance song (featuring AVULSED’s Dave Rotten) is already available for streaming right here. More about AZOOMA at

Poland’s blackened Thrashers RAGEHAMMER will release their debut full length "The Hammer Doctrine" on September 23, 2016 via Godz Ov War Productions as a limited (100 copies) pro cassette edition. The graphic design and layout was completed by Robert A. von Ritter Illustrations (OUTRE, BLOODTHIRST, IN TWILIGHT’S EMBRACE) and Kontamination Design (BLAZE OF PERDITION, BLOODTHIRST, VOIDHANGER, etc.). "The Hammer Doctrine" was recorded at the end of 2015 at No Solace Studio and mixed and mastered by M. of MGLA. The album was originally released on CD via Pagan Records in April 2016. You can stream it in its entirety at this location. More info at

Report errors

Leave a Reply