January 03, 2017

"Deinós Nekrómantis", the latest MORTEM album, just made it to number one in our BEST OF 2016 readers poll. Here’s the reaction of guitarist / vocalist Fernán “Nebiros” López about it: "We are really, really honoured by your readers who voted us No.1 album of 2016! Thanks so much to you and the VFTDS staff for this great support and all the best for you and Voices From The Darskide" in 2017!" An in-depth MORTEM interview with Fernán has just been finished and will be online within the next couple of days, so watch out for it!

Florida Death Metallers KILLING ADDICTION have just released a new four-song EP entitled "Shores Of Oblivion" via Xtreem Music. It can be streamed in its entirety at this location. A promo video for the song ‘Engine Of Ruin’ can furthermore be checked out here. For all further band information go to www.facebook.com/killingaddiction

"Execration Diatribes“, the debut album from Portuguese Death Metallers PESTIFER, will be released via Lavadome Productions on February 14, 2017. The song ‘Mars Exult’ is already streaming at this location. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘March Of The Dead Orchestra’, ‘Mars Exult’, ‘Brutal Eruption Of Chaos’, ‘Dark Dimensions’, ‘Enslavement Of God’, ‘Awaken By Death’, ‘Nothing Remains’, ‘Riding The Storms Of Hate MMXVI’ and ‘Confront Death’. More info at www.facebook.com/pestiferofficial

Australia’s old school Death Metallers NOCTURNAL GRAVES have just been signed by Season Of Mist. Their forthcoming third full-length will be released in 2017. More about NOCTURNAL GRAVES at www.facebook.com/nocturnalgraves

Report errors

Leave a Reply