January 30, 2017

Dutch Death Metallers BLOODGOD (featuring former members of DISQUIET, HYMIR and NUESTROS DERECHOS) will release a new 5-song EP entitled "Catharsis" on March 15, 2017. The material was recorded and mixed at Mass Audio Studio in the Netherlands and mastered by Jacob Hansen (ABORTED, MERCENARY, VOLBEAT, PESTILENCE, etc) in Denmark. The artwork was created by Lisa Röttjers. A video of the EP’s opening track ‘Valar Morghulis’ can be checked out at this location. More band information can be found at www.bloodgod.nl or www.facebook.com/bloodgod.metal

Swedish DEPESEBLO have just releaed their debut full length “Nightmare Desolation” via Selfmadegod Records. The band is a solo project of Dennis Blomberg (DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN, PAGANIZER, THOSE WHO BRING THE TORTURE) and "Nightmare Desolation" is the first release where he has written and recorded all music, lyrics, guitars, vocals and bass himself. The album was recorded at Roadkill Studio and mastered by Dennis "DerClint" Israel at Clintworks Studio (MISERY INDEX, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, AMON AMARTH). The artwork was supplied by Roberto Toderico (SINISTER, ASPHYX, PAGANIZER). The song ‘Odious And Obscene’ can already be streamed over here.

Season Of Mist have signed French Black Metallers MERRIMACK. Regarding their signing, the band issued the following official statement: "We are pleased to announce that MERRIMACK is joining the Season of Mist roster. Signing with the leading force of the French shores is a decisive step in our goal to deliver the blackest of metals, without compromising our art, and with the means of a well established company who proved to release the finest artists. Working with fellow countrymen will ensure a fruitful cooperation, and their unquestionable professionalism can be nothing but a motivation for the band to make this union last long!" For all further info check out http://merrimack.satanslegions.com or www.facebook.com/merrimackofficial

Report errors

Leave a Reply