September 02, 2017

On September 07, 2017 Iron Pegasus Records will release a demo compilation CD of Chile’s Death / Thrashers RIPPER entitled "The Exit / Destroy The World". It features the band’s two demos "The Exit" and "Destroy The World" plus a rare rehearsal session as bonus tracks. RIPPER will be touring Europe together with Swedish ENTRENCH in September. The tour kicks off on September 15, 2017 in Hamburg, Germany and ends on September 30, 2017 in Berlin, Germany. More about RIPPER at

This Winter Iron Pegasus Records will furthermore release the debut full length of Scottish Black Metallers VENOMWOLF ( and a 5 track mini album from German Black / Speed Metallers MEGATHÉRION. MEGATHÉRION features EURYNOMOS guitarplayer Aethon and bassplayer Magma and the original vocalist from German Black / Thrashers CRUEL FORCE. London based blackend Death Metallers NECROMANIAC ( will also release a 7" EP entitled "Subterranean Death Rising" through Iron Pegasus later this year.

Denver, Colorado based Death Metallers BLOODSTRIKE will release their sophomore album "Execution Of Violence" via Redefining Darkness Records on October 13, 2017. The album’s first single ‘Creeper’ is already streaming at this location. The album was produced by the band and Jeff Alexis, the mixing was done by John Bart Van Der Wal and it was mastered by Dan Swanö. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Procreating For Death’, ‘Creeper’, ‘Emptiness Of Life’, ‘Ministry Of Hate’, ‘Corpses For Dissection’, ‘Execution Of Violence’, ‘Detest Mortality’, ‘Whoremonger’, ‘Iron Rations’ and ‘Hell’s Wasteland’. More about BLOODSTRIKE at or

"Vermächtnis", the sixth album of German Black Metallers THYRGRIM, will be released via Trollzorn Records on September 29, 2017. An album trailer is already available at this location. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Die Heilung Dieser Welt’, ‘Frühlingsdämmerung’, ‘Die Ewige Suche’, ‘Das Dunkel Meiner Seele’, ‘Ich Sehe Euch Brennen’, ‘Sklaven Eines Toten Gottes’, ‘Pfade Der Vergänglichkeit’, ‘Gefangen Im Wandel’, ‘Sterbend 3’, ‘Das Ende Einer Reise’ and ‘Offenbarung’. For all additional THYRGRIM information check out

Lexington, Kentucky based Black / Death Metal trio TOMBSTALKER will release a 7" entitled "Chaotic Devotion" via Boris Records on September 19, 2017. The EP features two new songs: ‘Scared To Death’ and ‘Treads Of War’. More information at

On October 31, 2017 The Sinister Flame will release the two first studio recordings ("Forged In Blood" and "Still In The Grey Dying") from Italy’s Dark Occult Metallers SINOATH together with a live recording of the band’s very first gig from May 1991 on vinyl for the first time. It will be limited to 500 copies and comes as a double LP with a carton gatefold cover and lyrics.

The debut full length of Chile’s COMMUNION "At The Announcement" will be released on CD via The Sinister Flame on October 01, 2017. A vinyl edition will follow later on as well. The band’s second album "The Communion" has just been released on CD / LP via Hells Headbangers Records (The Sinister Flame will handle the European distribution). Sound samples for both releases are available here and here. More about COMMUNION at

Report errors

Leave a Reply