April 12, 2018

The self-titled debut of Norwegian Black Metallers OVÁTE will be released via Soulseller Records on June 01, 2018 on CD, vinyl and digitally. Guest vocals on the album have been supplied by Hoest (TAAKE, GORGOROTH), V’gandr (HELHEIM, TAAKE), Eld (KRAKOW, AETURNUS, GRAVDAL), Ese (SLEGEST) and Ødemark (THE 3RD ATTEMPT). The track ‘Morgenstjerne’ (featuring V’gandr on vocals) is already streaming at this location. The full tracklist reads like this: ‘Morgenstjerne’, ‘Song Til Ein Orm’, ‘Illhug’, ‘The Horned Forest King’ and ‘Inst I Tanken’. More OVÁTE information you will find at www.facebook.com/ovatemusic

All 1991 – 1993 demo recordings from Finnish Death Metallers CARNIFEX will officially be re-released on CD via Xtreem Music with remastered sound, enhanced cover artwork by Chris Moyen and a booklet full of photos, flyers, demo covers and liner notes. In detail the "Pathological Rites" entitled compilation will feature the "Decadence" demo, the split demo with FESTERDAY (both from 1991), "Demo III" and a rehearsal recording (both from 1993). A song from their demo ’91 can be checked out here. The release is scheduled for May 23, 2018. More about CARNIFEX at www.facebook.com/carnifex.fin

‘Throne Of Deception’, a track from the upcoming new album by Texas based Death Metallers ABOLISHMENT OF FLESH, is already streaming at this location. The album is entitled "The Inhuman Condition" and will be released through Unholy Anarchy Records on April 20, 2018. For all further band information head to www.facebook.com/abolishmentoffleshofficial

Swedish Black Metallers CRAFT have released a first track from their forthcoming new album "White Noise And Black Metal" over here. It is the band’s first release in seven years and the direct follow-up to the "Void" album from 2011. The cover artwork was created by Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak and the full tracklist reads as follows: ‘The Cosmic Sphere Falls’, ‘Again’, ‘Undone’, ‘Tragedy Of Pointless Games’, ‘Darkness Falls’, ‘Crimson’, ‘Shadow’ and ‘White Noise’. The album was produced at Studio Gröndahl, Stockholm, Sweden with Karl Daniel Lidén and guitarist / bassplayer Joakim Karlsson and the mix and mastering was done by Karl Daniel Lidén at Tri-Lamb Studios. In support of the album the band issued the following comment: "We have been waiting for the right time to record and release something new. In line with the CRAFT tradition, we needed everything to feel right and our tracks to fully express what we want to do at this stage. We always take our time, but our work is always in our minds; CRAFT are not, and have never been at rest, and we intend the band to last for a lifetime. At last, we are ready and proud to release the opening track, ‘The Cosmic Sphere Falls’ from our forthcoming album, "White Noise And Black Metal". It seems perfect to us that it is the first thing, which you will hear. Our intention, both with the track as well as the album, is to revisit the primitive energy of our older records, while letting the melodies move forward from "Void". In this track, traditional Black Metal melodies are disregarded and where you will recognize the old while experiencing the new. We think that no more words are needed, instead we will let the music speak for itself. Join us in the darkness of ‘The Cosmic Sphere Falls’!" "White Noise And Black Metal" will be released on June 22, 2018 via Season Of Mist. More CRAFT info at www.facebook.com/craftblackmetal

Report errors

Leave a Reply