December 13, 2018

At the end of December 2018 a special 25th anniversary edition of HEADHUNTER D.C.‘s 1993 album "Punishment At Dawn" will be released on CD / DVD via Cogumelo / Mutilation Records (Brazil) and Greyhaze Records (USA). The album will come as a deluxe 3 panel digipak and will feature 4 bonus tracks including the SEPULTURA cover ‘Morbid Visions’ and 3 live tracks. The booklet features rare photos as well as liner notes. The DVD includes a show from 1994, an interview in the Brazilian open TV from the same year and a photo gallery with lots of band’s memorabilia from the 92-95 era. Greyhaze Records is also planning to put out the band’s first two albums on vinyl in 2019. Other HEADHUNTER D.C. releases for the next year include black vinyl and cassette versions of their third studio album "…And the Sky Turns To Black… (The Dark Age Has Come)" via Crypts of Eternity Productions and Trauma / Triumvirate Of Evil Records respectively as well as a tribute to BATHORY split 7" with POSTHUMOUS and TRIPALIUM entitled "Anthems Of Blood, Fire And Death – A Brazilian Tribute To Bathory" on Misanthropic Records. The band is also working hard on new material for their next album to be recorded and released in the first half of 2019. For more HEADHUNTER D.C. info check out

Chilean old school Thrashers CRITICAL DEFIANCE will release their debut full-length "Misconception" on February 08, 2019 via Unspeakable Axe Records. You can already stream the album track ‘What About You’ at this location. More about CRITICAL DEFIANCE at

MISERY INDEX have just released a first track from their upcoming album "Rituals Of Power". You can check out ‘New Salem’ right here. The album will be released on March 08, 2019 via Season of Mist. The band issued the following comments on the track: "’New Salem’ sums up perfectly the lyrical vitriol and musical dynamics featured across "Rituals Of Power". We wanted to introduce the album, not just with a straight-ahead ripping tune, but with a smack to the face; it’s a wake up call for any concerned citizen and a code red for civilization. Ugly times call for stark and uncomfortable statements, and ‘New Salem’ castigates the faults and ineptitude’s of our broken media system and the Crucible-esque, witch-hunt culture it fuels." In March / April 2019 MISERY INDEX will be touring Europe in support of the new album together with WORMROT and TRUTH CORRODED. For all additional information and updates visit

Belgium based Lovecraftian Industrial Death Metallers SQUIDHEAD have just released their debut full length album "Cult[ist]". It is the follow-up to their “Prohibition” EP from 2014. The following tracks appear on the album: ‘Abyssal Worshippers’, ‘Mantra Of Insanity’, ‘Awakening’, ‘Lucid Nightmares’, ‘Mad Painter’, ‘Whispers Of Deep’, ‘Torn Skies’ and ‘Verbis Diablo’. A video for the song ‘Mantra Of Insanity’ can be watched over here. More SQUIDHEAD info at

Report errors

Leave a Reply