June 04, 2019

UK based  Extreme Metal Duo ITHEIST (formerly known as AETHERIUM MORS) have premiered a track from their forthcoming self-titled debut full length. You can stream ‘Infernal Insurrection’ over here. The album will be released on June 21, 2019 and the following tracks will appear on it: ‘Outcast’, ‘Mighty Father Of Rebellion’, ‘Guardian Of Baphomet’, ‘Belial Unbound’, ‘Horned One’, ‘Infernal Insurrection’, ‘Neter Amon’, ‘Mankind In Extremis’ and ‘Suffering In Existence’. ‘Guardian of Baphomet’ and ‘Neter Amon’ are also available for streaming at this location. The material was tracked by multi-instrumentalist Dan Couch in his own private studio. Mixing and mastering was handled by Damian Herring and the artwork was created by Manuel Tinnemans. More ITHEIST info at www.facebook.com/itheistband

UK Thrashers ACID REIGN will release their third full length via Dissonance Records this September. Vocalist Howard Smith had this to say: “For our first album in 29 years it was vitally important that we find the right home and I feel we have. From the very first contact it was obvious that the Dissonance team not only had an overwhelming enthusiasm for what we have recorded but the intelligence and infrastructure to deliver. Many involved are the same people I dealt with when curating "The Apple Core Archives" in 2014 which was a hassle free experience, so we are going to release a four disc retrospective ACID REIGN Anthology package after the new album comes out cos I found some more old stuff and our two singles need a CD home. Who knows you may even see some vinyl reissues too! We cannot wait to unleash this beast and hit the road in support of it, once it’s out it will be two years since we started writing and a year since we recorded it. No one is as keen as us for you all to hear the results. Over the next few months we’ll be drip feeding you all information, we have so many plans for really cool things that we think you are all going to love. Stay tuned.” For more info and regular updates follow ACID REIGN at www.facebook.com/acid.reign.thrash

Supreme Echo will re-release the self-titled 1986 demo from Canadian Speed / Thrash / Death Metallers KARRION, together with the band’s "Free In Death" demo from 1987 on one album. It will be entitled "Forsaken World" and is going to be limited to 500 copies. Both demos have been remastered for this release and the cover art was created by Estelle Ward. The release comes with an 8 page booklet and features flyers, photographs and the band’s story. KARRION featured guitarist and main songwriter Shawn Pitts, who previously was in Canadian Thrashers WITCHES HAMMER. For ordering details go here. More info at https://supremeecho.bandcamp.com

Norwegian Black Metallers ABBATH have released a third new track from their upcoming full length "Outstrider". The title track is now streaming right here. The album will be out on July 05, 2019 via Season Of Mist. More about ABBATH at www.facebook.com/abbathband

Trauma Records will release a compilation CD (+ poster) of the early works of Santiago de Chile based Thrashers EJECUTOR, entitled “10 Negros Años De Ejecución”. It will include “4 Vientos De Ejecución” (Demo 2004), “Emperador Ejecutor" (EP 2015), “Maléfico Soldado De Lucifer” (EP 2009 ) and the Promo / advance 2011. All original releases are sold out for quite some time already. You can check out one of the songs at this location. For all further info contact traumarkhan@hotmail.com

Trauma Records will also re-release "First Commandment", the self released debut of German Death / Crust act PHANTOM CORPORATION, on CD. The band features members and ex – members of DEW-SCENTED, WEAK ASIDE, OBSCENITY and BK49. More info you will find at www.facebook.com/pc2016official

Report errors

Leave a Reply