June 28, 2019

On August 30, 2019 Testimony Records will release "Blood Craving Mantras", the debut album of German old school Death Metallers TEMPLE OF DREAD. The project was founded in late 2017 by Markus Bünnemeyer (music) und Frank Albers (lyrics) to honor their ancient heroes DEATH, BENEDICTION, PESTILENCE, OBITUARY and MORGOTH. After Jens Finger (SLAUGHTERDAY) and Jörg Uken (Soundlodge Studio, SLAUGHTERDAY) joined on vocals and drums, TEMPLE OF DREAD transformed into a real band shortly after. The album, that was recorded at Uken’s Soundlodge Studio, will be available on limited transparent violet vinyl (100 copies) and black vinyl as well as limited hand-numbered digipak CD (300 copies). A first track entitled ‘Gone But Still Here’ is already available for streaming here. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘8.16 AM’, ‘Suffocate The Fire’, ‘Sentenced To Life’, ‘Question Of Honour’, ‘Now You Will Die’, ‘Straying The Battlefields’, ‘Gone But Still Here’ and ‘Cottage In The Backyard’. For all additional band information check out www.facebook.com/templeofdread

Swedish Death Metallers SORCERY have just finished recording and mixing their fourth full length album "Necessary Excess Of Violence". It will be released through Xtreem Music on August 20, 2019 on CD and 12" LP formats. The cover art was once again created by Juanjo Castellano. The tracklist reads as follows: ‘The Stellar Circle’, ‘Where We Were Born We Will Demise’, ‘The Darkest Part Of You’, ‘Of Blood And Ash’, ‘I’ll Be Gone In The Dark’, ‘Death Is Near’, ‘Illuminate’, ‘King Of Nothing’, ‘Year Of The Plague’ and ‘Language Of The Conqueror’. The first advance single ‘I’ll Be Gone In The Dark’ can already be checked out right here. More about SORCERY at www.facebook.com/sorcerydeathmetal

Report errors

Leave a Reply