April 09, 2020

Great Dane Records has postponed the release of the self-titled debut full length from French Death / Thrashers ANAXAGOR to May 31, 2020. The pre-order for the digipak CD has already started. 4 songs of the album are available for streaming on the label’s Bandcamp site. More about ANAXAGOR at www.facebook.com/anaxagorbx

“On Ghastly Shores Lays The Wreckage of Our Lore”, the third full-length from UK’s Black Metal five-piece OLD CORPSE ROAD, will be released on May 15, 2020 via Trollzorn Records. The artwork was painted by local artist Kate Van Suddese. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Ghastly Shores Lays The Wreckage Of Our Lore’, ‘Harbingers Of Death (Voices In The Tempest)’, ‘Black Ship’, ‘Sea Fire’, ‘As Waves Devour Their Carcasses’, ‘Demons Of The Farne’, ‘The Ghosts Of The Ruinous Dunstanburgh Castle’ and ‘Waterlore’. More band information can be found at www.facebook.com/oldcorpseroad

Greek occult Black Metallers ACHERONTAS have just premiered the title track from their upcoming eighth album “Psychic Death – The Shattering Of Perceptions” over here. The previously released ‘The Offering Of Hemlock’ is still available for streaming at this location. Agonia Records has postponed the release of the album to June 26, 2020. For all further information please visit www.facebook.com/drakonbreath

Finnish Black Metallers BYTHOS will release their debut full length “The Womb Of Zero” on April 24, 2020 through Terratur Possessions. You can already check out the track ‘Omega Dragon’ over here. The previously revealed ‘When Gold Turns Into Lead’ can still be checked out at this location. The cover art was created by Kristiina Lehto and the full tracklist reads as follows: ‘Black Labyrinth’, ‘When Gold Turns Into Lead’, ‘Sorath The Opposer’, ‘Omega Dragon’, ‘Call Of The Burning Blood’, ‘Hymn To Lucifer’, ‘Legacy Of Naahmah’, ‘Destroyer Of Illusions’ and ‘Luciferian Dawn’. More BYTHOS info you will find at www.facebook.com/bythosofficial

French BENIGHTED will be streaming their upcoming new full length “Obscene Repressed” in its entirety via the official Season Of Mist YouTube channel at 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT. The album will be released through the label tomorrow. Drummer Kevin Paradis commented on the stream as follows: “It’s with a lot of pride and excitment that we share this album with you! We can’t wait to have some feedback on our work, and I hope our music will bring you some brutal hours during these difficult times! As drummer of the band since their last EP, I have tried to bring some lightening fast blast beat and double bass drum, some groovy beats, intricate fills and polyrhythms, but all of this with a Punk spirit mandatory to BENIGHTED Brutal Death Metal / Grindcore spirit! Anyway, I’ve found in these new songs some of the best guitar riffs I ever had to drum on, and I hope you will like them as much as I do, not to mention the unique vocals of our dear Julien. Let’s wish him a good recovery!” You can follow the band for regular updates at www.facebook.com/brutalbenighted

Alan from PRIMORDIAL has a podcast now. You can check it out here or here. He also started a side project called APRILMEN together with film composer Gareth Anton Averill. A video for the track ‘Dead Of The Night’ can already be watched at this location. The song will appear on the forthcoming EP “Heavy Hearts”, which will be out on November 09, 2020 on limited edition cassette. More APRILMEN at www.facebook.com/aprilmen-324650961664058 or https://aprilmen.bandcamp.com

Canadian blackened Death / Thrashers TORREFY will self-release their second album “Life Is Bad” on July 01, 2020. It was recorded by Gustavo Valderama at Electric Flow Studios in Canada, produced by the band and Gustavo Valderama and mixed by Felipe Gonzales and Gustavo Valderama at Umbral Studios in Caldas, Colombia and Electric Flow Studios in Canada. Joel Grind of TOXIC HOLOCAUST took care of the mastering. An official video for the album’s first single ‘Plague Of Empires’ is available at this location. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Sarcophony’, ‘Eye Of The Swarm’, ‘Outrun By Wolves’, ‘GFYD’, ‘Arborequiem’, ‘The Thin Line’, ‘Cells’, ‘Torrn Apart By Machinery’ and ‘Plague Of Empires’. More about TORREFY at www.facebook.com/torrefy

Report errors

Leave a Reply