April 15, 2021

Season Of Mist will release the first three albums from American blackened Death Metallers PESSIMIST on vinyl for the first time. “Cult Of The Initiated” (May 14, 2021), “Blood For The Gods” (June 11, 2021) and “Slaughtering The Faithful” (July 16, 2021) will all contain bonus tracks and come with new layouts and rare, archival band photos. A trailer for the reissues can be watched here. Founding member and guitarist Kelly Mclaughin issued the followings comments: “About the reissues, there is so much to say – the albums sound amazing! They have all been remastered, and it’s the best they have ever sounded. “Cult” features completely new artwork, and will be a 25th Anniversary release. Each reissue includes previously unreleased bonus tracks, even the song order has been updated. All the reissues feature new layouts, rare and never-before seen band pics from early eras of the band. Some will be surprised to see our newly-revamped PESSIMIST logo, as well. Everything has been done to make these reissues something really cool and special for the fans, and absolutely the best they can be.” PESSIMIST are currently writing music for their next full-length album “Keys To The Underworld”. For regular updates follow the band at www.facebook.com/pessimist.deathmetal

Siberian Death Metallers MILLSTONE have just premiered a video for ‘Zombieland’ at this location. The song will appear on the band’s upcoming album “Isle”, which will be released on CD and digital formats on May 15, 2021. All further MILLSTONE info you will find at www.facebook.com/millstonerussia

“Animate // Isolate”, the upcoming debut album from Death / Thrashers OBSOLETE can be streamed in its entirety over here now. It will be released via Unspeakable Axe Records on April 19, 2021 on CD and cassette. More OBSOLETE at https://obsoleteband.bandcamp.com

Report errors

Leave a Reply