April 16, 2020

Russian Death Metallers PYRE have just premiered the new track ‘Ornaments Of Bones’ at this location. It will appear on the band’s upcoming debut album “Chained To Ossuaries”, which will be released on April 27, 2020 via Memento Mori (CD version) and Dawnbreed Records (vinyl version, to be released at a later date). The previously revealed tracks ‘Across The Shores Of Emerald Fractals’ and ‘Impaler The Redeemer’ can still be streamed here and here. All further PYRE info you will find at www.facebook.com/pyredeathmetal

Colombian old school Death Metallers THE SCUM have released a lyric video for ‘No Forgiveness’, the second single from the band’s forthcoming “Dead Eyes” EP. You can check it out at this location. The video was edited by Francisco Henao at Attia Studios in Manizales. An official video for the title track (featuring Dave Ingram of BENEDICTION) can furthermore be watched right here. The “Dead Eyes” EP was mixed by Tomas Skogsberg at Sunlight Studios in Sweden and the mastering was done by Andy Classen at Stage One Studio in Germany. It will be released on May 01, 2020 via Wild Noise Productions. For all additional THE SCUM information check out www.thescum.co or www.facebook.com/thescummusic

Switzerland’s Death / Doom / Crust four-piece FUNERALOPOLIS have just premiered the track ‘Witchcraft Horror’ at this location. The track will appear on the band’s debut full length “…Of Deceit And Utter Madness”, which will be released on April 27, 2020 via Memento Mori. The cover art of the album was created by Mark Cooper and Ted Tringo took care of the mastering. The previously revealed tracks ‘Crawling Caskets’ and ‘House Of West’ are still available for streaming here and here. The complete “…Of Deceit And Utter Madness” tracklist reads like this: ‘Intro’, ‘Crawling Caskets’, ‘House Of West’, ‘Witchcraft Horror’, ‘Devouring Crypts Of Darkness’, ‘Downfall’, ‘…Of Deceit And Utter Madness’, ‘The Envenomed King’, ‘Into Unknown Kadath’ and ‘Endzeit Burial’. For more FUNERALOPOLIS information please visit www.facebook.com/funeralopolisofdeath

Austin, Texas based Black Metallers SARPA have just premiered the track ‘Anguishing Reveries’ at this location. It is taken from their upcoming self released, self-titled debut full length, which will be out on June 05, 2020. The material was written and performed (all instruments, vocals) by David Baxter in various studios throughout Central Texas in 2019. The album was mixed and mastered by Tony Petrocelly at Trepan Studios. The album’s first single ‘Triad Of Might’ is still streaming over here. More about SARPA at www.facebook.com/sarpahorde

US blackened Death Metal project MVRDVRKVLTVR have self released their debut EP “Mauled By Savagery” last month. The following tracks appear on it: ‘Invocation’, ‘Worthless Sacrifice’, ‘Death In Her Mercy’, ‘The Wall’, ‘Lord Deceiver’, ‘Strength Is The Only Trve Law’ and ‘Doxology’. For sound samples, ordering details or all further info check out https://mvrdvrkvltvr.bandcamp.com or www.facebook.com/mvrdvrkvltvr-101503031502089

On June 30, 2020 Odium Records will release “Deus Inversus”, a Black Metal split album between Poland’s BLACK ALTAR and Norway’s KIRKEBRANN, on digipak CD and vinyl LP formats (black: limited to 250 copies, die hard marble: with patch and sticker, limited to 50 copies). DEUS INVERSUS will contribute seven new and exclusive songs to this release. For BLACK ALTAR’s part, Lars Broddesson (FUNERAL MIST, ex – MARDUK), Mauser (ex – VADER) and Alexandros (MACABRE OMEN) took part in the recording session, led by BLACK ALTAR founder Shadow. Mauser was also responsible for BLACK ALTAR’s production, while KIRKEBRANN’s production was handled by Morfeus (ex – LIMBONIC ART). You can already check out a prelude to the BLACK ALTAR track ‘Deus Inversus’ (with drums by Lars Broddesson) here. More information about both bands you will find at www.facebook.com/blackaltar or www.facebook.com/kirkebrann

Report errors

Leave a Reply