August 07, 2023

On October 06, 2023 Chaos Records will release “The Locust Mantra”, the second album from Uppsala, Sweden based Black Metallers THIRD STORM, on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The cover artwork was created by Raul Gonzales. It will feature the following tracks: ‘The Clandestine Gospel’, ‘Mater Pest’, ‘Demigod Doctrine’, ‘World Infernal’, ‘When Noble Hearts Failed’, ‘Inescapable Echoes Of War’, ‘Alter Omega’, ‘In The Garden Of Crystallized Souls’ and ‘Dawn Of The Fearmongers’. You can already stream ‘World Infernal’ over here. For more THIRD STORM information check out

Romanian Death’n’Rollers BLACKSHEEP will release their second full length “Bloodties” on August 16, 2023 via Loud Rage Music on jewel case CD. The artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu (OPETH, GHOST, VOIVOD, EMPEROR, ULVER). A first song of the album (‘Unleash The Beast’) can already be streamed at this location. All additional BLACKSHEEP info is available at

Greek Black Metallers TEMPLE OF KATHARSIS have just released their debut full length “Macabre Ritual” via Theogonia Records on jewel case CD, which features a 12-page booklet. A full album stream you will find at this location. For all further band information please visit

International Death Metallers HEADS FOR THE DEAD have just premiered a second track from their upcoming new EP “In The Absence Of Faith”. You can check out ‘Taste Of Terror’ over here. The EP will be released on September 01, 2023 via Pulverised Records on LP, CD and digital formats. The cassette tape edition will be available via War Anthem Records. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Jonny Pettersson (WOMBBATH, MASSACRE) at Studio Unbound and the artwork was created by Indonesian artist Dedy aka The Art Of Badic. SENTIENT HORROR frontman Matt Moliti once again contributed lead guitars. More about HEADS FOR THE DEAD at

Finnish Black Metallers VALRAVN have just revealed the track ‘Liekki Tiemme Valaisee’ at this location. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming sophomore full length “The Awakening”, which will be released on September 08, 2023 via Primitive Reaction. The previously revealed album track ‘Charge Of The Last Cavalry’ can still be streamed over here. The complete tracklist of “The Awakening” reads like this: ‘The Black Flame’, ‘Kehän Murtama’, ‘Liekki Tiemme Valaisee’, ‘The Great Deceit’, ‘The Insolent’, ‘Sisyphean Torment’, ‘A Symphony Of Horror’ and ‘Charge Of The Last Cavalry’. All additional VALRAVN info you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply