August 16, 2023

On October 13, 2023 German Death Metallers CORROSIVE will release a concept album entitled “Wrath Of The Witch” via MDD Records. Gerre (TANKARD), Sabina Classen (HOLY MOSES), Dirk Weiss (WARPATH), Eva Schmidt (NIHIL), Andreas Jäger (HYEMS) and Kai Wilhelm (FINAL CRY) will all guest on the album and perform the different characters of the story. For regular updates make sure to follow CORROSIVE at

Spanish Thrashers HOLYCIDE will release a new EP entitled “Bazookiller” on September 12, 2023 via Xtreem Music on CD and digital formats. It features the following tracks: ‘War Broadcast Live’, ‘Bazookiller’, ‘Modern Day Dictator’ and ‘Five Year Plan’ (D.R.I. cover). A first advance song (‘War Broadcast Live’) can already be checked out at this location. The EP was recorded from March to June, mixed at Monstery Studios by Javi Fernández and mastered at MK2 Recording Studio in Italy by Davide Billia. For all further HOLYCIDE info please visit

“Cursed To The Night”, the debut full length from German old school Black Metallers HAGATIZ, will be released on October 11, 2023 via Amor Fati Productions on CD and vinyl LP formats. It will feature the following tracks: ‘The Gathering’, ‘Demimonde’, ‘Echoes From The Afterlife’, ‘Everlast In Darkest Night’, ‘Scourge Beneath The Skin’, ‘Drown In Darkness’ and ‘Necrovoid’. You can already check out ‘Demimonde’ at this location. HAGATIZ consists of three experienced musicians from the German Black Metal scene: Semgoroth (DAUÞUZ), MK (HÄXENZIJRKELL) and Odium Aeternum (ABYTHIC, HAMAD, LUNAR CHALICE, MYSTERIA MYSTICA AETERNA). For all additional info please visit or

Brazilian Death Metallers REBAELLIUN have just released a guitar playthrough video for ‘In Heresy We Trust’ over here. The song is taken from their upcoming new album “Under The Sign Of Rebellion”, which will be released on September 22, 2023 via Agonia Records. It was recorded in the summer of 2021 at RR44 Studio by Rafael Siqueira and mastered by Jander Antunes. The cover artwork was created by Sebastian Suarez. You can follow REBAELLIUN at

“Ontological Mysterium”, the fifth album from Philadelphia based Death Metallers HORRENDOUS, is now streaming in its entirety at this location. It will be released on August 18, 2023 via Season Of Mist. The cover artwork was created by Brian Smith. More about HORRENDOUS at

US Death Metallers INCANTATION have just released a video for ‘Invocation (Chthonic Merge) X’ over here. The song is featured on their upcoming new album “Unholy Deification”, which will be released via Relapse Records on August 25, 2023. All further INCANTATION info you will find at

“Diabolus (The Unholy Rot): Demo #1 1990”, the one and only demo from defunct Atlanta, Georgia based Death Metallers ROT, will be re-released via Boris Records on October 06, 2023 on 12″ vinyl. It will include the original four-song demo EP remastered, along with the two previously unreleased tracks ‘Baphomet’ and ‘Violent Beast’ (rehearsal), as well as a recently unearthed live show from 1991. Also included will be in-depth biography from John Mincemoyer (printed on an 11×11 insert) and dozens of never before seen photos. The remastered title track is available for streaming at this location. For more information check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply