August 18, 2022

Netherlands based Doom / Deathers THE SOMBRE are streaming their upcoming third album “Monuments Of Grief” in its entirety over here now. It will be released on August 19, 2022 via Chaos Records. THE SOMBRE’s debut album “Into The Beckoning Wilderness” was released in June 2019 in a strictly limited edition of 50 CD-Rs, which sold out immediately. Chaos Records released a worldwide CD edition of it in March 2021. The band’s second album “The Shapeless Misery” was released via Brucia Records at the end of 2020. For more THE SOMBRE please visit

Southern California’s progressive Thrashers MADROST will release the first in a planned series of live recordings on CD and digital formats on October 11, 2022 via Lost Wisdom Records. The songs selected for “Lost Lives Volume 1” were recorded during an October 2009 performance at Hogue Barmichael’s in Newport Beach, California. The material was remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound and the artwork was supplied by Tony Koehl. You can already stream the album track ‘Good Ol’ Fashioned Violence’ at this location. MADROST guitarist / vocalist Tanner Poppit commented on the release as follows: “The Lost Lives Series is a retrospective of the band’s early career. Starting this series off, this long-forgotten era has officially been restored and is now ready to be shown to the public. This particular release showcases the band in October of 2009, just two years after they originally formed. Warts and all, the band was firing on all cylinders and were well on their way to becoming a much tighter machine. What you are hearing is just that and more. A band with nothing to lose and everything to gain in the years to follow. Stay tuned for more to come in this series as we document the energy of the very foundation that this band maintains even still to this day.” For regular updates make sure to follow MADROST at

On October 14, 2022 Babylon Doom Cult Records will release “De Verminkte Stilte Van Het Zijn”, the sixth full length from Netherlands based experimental Black Metallers HAGETISSE, on vinyl LP format. You can already stream the album track ‘Verbrande Huizen Symboliseren Het Geluk’ over here. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Sleur Mij Maar Mee In De Vuurzee’, ‘Verbrande Huizen Symboliseren Het Geluk’, ‘De Verminkte Stilte Van Het Zijn’, ‘Daar Komt Het Licht’, ‘Als De Pijn Dicteert’, ‘Gekastijd Vlees’, ‘De Nacht Van Gezonken Gedachten’ and ‘Een Stille Schemering’. More at

Norwegian Black Metallers NORDJEVEL have just revealed another song from their upcoming third full-length “Gnavhòl”. You can check out a video for ‘Of Rats And Men’ at this location. The album will be released on September 23, 2022 via Indie Recordings. It was produced by Fredrik Nordström and the artwork was created by Khaos Design. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘I Djevelens Skygge’, ‘Of Rats And Men’, ‘Satans Manifest’, ‘Within The Eyes’, ‘Gnavhòl’, ‘Antichrist Flesh’, ‘Spores Of Gnosis’, ‘Gnawing The Bones’, ‘Endritual’ and ‘Twisted Psychosis’ (bonus track for trifold vinyl / CD). All further NORDJEVEL info you will find at

On September 30, 2022 Invictus Productions will release the debut album of Italian Death Metal trio THULSA DOOM, “A Fate Worse Than Death”, on CD and vinyl LP formats. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Where Death Dwells’, ‘Cursed Domains Beyond’, ‘Into The Vaults Of Angmar’, ‘Tomb Of The Serpent Cult’, ‘A Fate Worse Than Death’, ‘Order Of The Black’, ‘Hung, Drawn And Quartered’, ‘Last Portal Of Xhul’, ‘The Dawn Of The Fire Age’ and ‘The Orgy’. You can already check out ‘Cursed Domains Beyond’ at this location. More THULSA DOOM you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply