August 18, 2023

New York City based Death / War Metallers RUIN LUST will release their fourth full length “Dissimulant” on September 29, 2023 via 20 Buck Spin. It was recorded and mixed by Nolan Voss and mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio. The album will feature the following tracks: ‘Eden’, ‘Imperium’, ‘Clinamen’, ‘Thrall’, ‘Dissimulant’, ‘Purge’, ‘Infinite Regress’ and ‘Chemical Wind’. The opener ‘Eden’ can already be checked out at this location. More RUIN LUST you will find at

Germany’s Power Thrashers SAVAGE BLOOD have just finished work on the follow-up to their 2020 debut full-length “Downfall”. The album will be released via MDD Records later this year. For regular updates please follow the band at

Finnish Death Metallers DESECRESY have just released a visualizer video for ‘Approaching Sound’ over here. The song will be featured on their upcoming eighth album “Deserted Realms”, which will be released on September 26, 2023 via Xtreem Music on CD, limited vinyl LP (100 splatter and 150 black), limited cassette tape (50 copies) and digital formats. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Approaching Sound’, ‘Spirits At The Cursed Ruins’, ‘Dark Chambers’, ‘Green Monolith’, ‘From Beneath The Horizon’, ‘The Cosmic Crypt’, ‘Shroud Of Mist’ and ‘Deserted Worlds’. For all further information check out

The Italian one-man Black Metal band HIEMS has just revealed a video for ‘A Night On The Bare Mountain’ at this location. The song will be featured on the upcoming third album “Stranger In A Wasteland”, which will be released on September 08, 2023 via Agonia Records. It was recorded at Elfo Studio (FORGOTTEN TOMB), engineered by Daniele Mandelli and mixed and produced by Daniele Mandelli and Alessandro “Algol” Comerio. The album was mastered at La Maestà Studio by Giovanni Versari and comes with artwork by Adam Burke (SOLSTAFIR, ENFORCER). Guest contributions come from Gabriel Minuta (guitars), Paolo Apollo Negri (hammond organs) and Elisabetta Marchetti (vocals). “Stranger In A Wasteland” features the following tracks: ‘A Night On The Bare Mountain’, ‘Death Unites Us’, ‘Master Of Lies’, ‘March!’, ‘The Rites Of Terror’, ‘Bereavement’, ‘Better Off Dead’, ‘Stranger In A Wasteland’ and ‘Quietus’. All additional HIEMS information is available at

Report errors

Leave a Reply