August 20, 2021

“The Grotesque Arena”, the debut EP from Brisbane, Australia based Death Metallers FECULENT, has just been released via Chaos Records on CD format. It was previously already released via Brilliant Emperor Records (vinyl) and Caligari Records (cassette). The EP features the following tracks: ‘The Grotesque Arena: Upon Splintered Bone’, ‘Host Consumed’, ‘Weaponisation Of The Amygdala: Endless Warfare’, ‘A Pit Of Unscalable Depths’, ‘Beneath Bedlam’ and ‘The Grotesque Arena II: A Perverse Spectical’. A full EP stream is available at this location. More band info you will find at

On September 21, 2021 Xtreem Music will re-release a 30th anniversary edition of “Bloodchilling Tales”, the debut full length from Swedish Death Metallers SORCERY, with its original cover art on CD, 12″ LP and cassette. The CD includes 2 bonus tracks from their “Rivers Of The Dead” 7″ EP . The vinyl edition will be limited to 500 copies (100 copies each on gold splatter, silver splatter and red splatter and 200 copies on black vinyl), the cassette is limited to 100 copies. For more SORCERY information check out

Japanese Death Metallers DEFILED have announced a Japanese headliner tour in September. The band comment on the tour as follows: “How have you been? We hope all is well with you. 2021 has been a tough year for everyone on the planet and it’s still too early for us to re-start touring internationally. In this situation, we never lose hope and expect the improvements in 2022. In the meantime, we’re gonna do a few domestic (Japanese) dates following the hygiene protocols from our government. The shows have some restrictions for sure but we think “It’s better than none”. Please come see us if you’re able to come. Last but not least, please Stay Healthy, Stay Safe. Cheers!” DEFILED will be playing in support of their latest album “Infinite Regress”, which was released in early 2020. A full album stream is available here. All further DEFILED info you will find at

Finnish Black Metallers AZAZEL have just premiered the track ‘Jesus Christ Impotent Rotting Saviour’ at this location. It will appear on the band’s upcoming third full length “Aegrus Satanas Tecum”, which will be released on September 24, 2021 via Primitive Reaction. The previously revealed ‘Demons Attack The Nun’s Chapel’ can still be streamed over here. The full tracklist of the album reads as follows: ‘Invocation (Hail The Ancient Ones)’, ‘Jesus Christ Impotent Rotting Saviour’, ‘Welcome To Church Bizarre’, ‘I Worship Him’, ‘Demons Attack The Nun’s Chapel (Aegrum Satanas Tecum)’, ‘Incubus Rises Again’, ‘Succubus, My Infernal Vampire Spirit’ and ‘In Nomine Dei Nostri Satanas’. The cover artwork was created by Chris Moyen. More about AZAZEL at

Chicago, Illinois based blackened melodic Death Metallers WITHERING SOUL have just released another song from their forthcoming album “Last Contact”. You can stream ‘Allegory Of The Void’ right here. The previously revealed ‘Carrion Reflection’ is still available at this location. The album will be released on September 24, 2021 via Mortal Music. For all further band information please visit

Report errors

Leave a Reply