August 27, 2022

French Black Metallers CAÏNAN DAWN have just premiered the track ‘Apnea’ at this location. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming fourth full length “Lagu”, which will be released on September 30, 2022 via Osmose Productions on CD format. The vinyl LP version will follow later this year. The full tracklist reads as follows: ‘Nun’, ‘Myctophidae’, ‘Y’ha-Nthlei’, ‘Okeanos’, ‘Atlantis’, ‘Septima’, ‘Apnea’, ‘Lagu’ and ‘Profundum’. For all additional CAÏNAN DAWN info please visit

“Origin”, the fourth album from Italian brutal Death Metallers ANTROPOFAGUS, will be released via Agonia Records on October 28, 2022. It was recorded, engineered and mixed at MK2 Recording Studio by the band’s drummer, Davide Billia (ex – HOUR OF PENANCE, BEHEADED) and mastered at Hertz Studio by Wojtek Wieslawski (VADER, BEHEMOTH, DECAPITATED). The cover artwork was created by Stefano Mattioni. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Origin’, ‘Downward The Spiral’, ‘While Nothingness Slithers’, ‘Oppressed Suffering’, ‘The Slaver Ascension’, ‘Of Prosperity And Punishment’, ‘Ia Anth Etbrae Gagh’, ‘Hymns Of Acrimony’, ‘Passage Of Annulment’ and ‘Chapter Of Not Letting The Body Perish (M.O.R.T.E. Pt 2). The album features guest appearances from Mick Montaguti (ELECTROCUTION), Matt Sotelo (DECREPIT BIRTH) and Dallas Toler-Wade (NARCOTIC WASTELAND, ex – NILE). A new single and music video will be out in September. More about ANTROPOFAGUS at

Report errors

Leave a Reply