December 04, 2019

Temple Of Mystery Records have re-released remastered editions of “Mythical & Magical” and “The Time Lord” from UK’s Heavy / Doom Metallers PAGAN ALTAR on CD, deluxe vinyl editions (regular black and limited colors, 250 copies each) and cassette today. Each CD version comes with complete new layout, rare photos and exclusive liner notes by journalist Sarah Kitteringham. Each vinyl version has a deluxe gatefold cover and new layout. “Mythical & Magical” furthermore includes an etch on side D and “The Time Lord” includes a recently unearthed version of ‘Night Rider’ from the same sessions as the other recordings. The cassette version is pressed on Chromium Dioxide audiophile tapes. To celebrate these reissues PAGAN ALTAR will play selected shows around Europe and North America next summer. These performances will include founding member Alan Jones (lead guitar), Diccon Harper (bass), Andres Arango (rhythm guitar), Andy Green (drums) and Brendan Radigan (vocals). The vinyl, CD and cassette versions of “Judgement Of The Dead” and “Lords Of Hypocrisy” were released in April 2019 and are still available on the label’s website. More about PAGAN ALTAR at or

On February 21, 2020 Iron Bonehead Productions will release “Sob O Feitiço Do Necrobode”, the debut full length from Portuguese Black / Death Metal duo NECROBODE, on CD and vinyl LP formats. A first track (‘Satanás Governa’) is already streaming here. This is the complete tracklist: ‘Tumba Universal’, ‘Santo Santuário Do Ódio’, ‘Satanás Governa’, ‘Algol’, ‘Culto Da Intolerância’, ‘Penetração Diabólica’, ‘Possuido’, ‘Sangue Da Virgem’, ‘Capela Heretica’ and ‘Liturgica Profanação’. More info at

“Mind Upheaval, Unclear Signs”, the second EP from Polish Doom / Deathers IMPURE DECLARATION, has just been released via Old Temple on handnumbered gold MCDs. The track ‘Shrines Of Blood And Slime’ can be streamed over here. For all further details and ordering information please visit

Portland, Oregon’s Black / Deathers WITCHBONES are streaming their upcoming second full length “The Seas Of Draugen” at this location now. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘The Nun Collector’, ‘Whispering Martyr’, ‘The Seas Of Draugen’, ‘Nebulous Ghost Ship’, ‘The Ritual Continues (We Haunt Ourselves)’, ‘At The Shores (Draugen’s Revenge)’ and ‘The Candle Burns Alone (Dead Sailors)’. The album will be released on December 06, 2019 via Iron Bonehead Productions. More WITCHBONES at

Spanish Death Metallers UNBOUNDED TERROR have just released a lyric video for ‘Insidious’ right here. The track will appear on their new album “Faith In Chaos”, which will be released on January 02, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD and 12″ LP formats. The album was recorded with producer Nico Beninato at Kimera Recordings in Palma de Mallorca and mastered in Germany by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. The cover art was created Juanjo Castellano. The full “Faith In Chaos” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Faith In Chaos’ (Intro), ‘Hiding From The Light’, ‘Silent Soul’, ‘Insidious’, ‘Destroyed From Within’, ‘They Will Come From The Pain’, ‘Hated In Hell’, ‘The Destroyers Of Hope’, ‘Engulfed By The Gods’ and ‘Through The Flesh We Will Reach Hell’. For all further information please visit

Portugal’s Black Metallers IRAE will release a new 7″ EP entitled “The Old Ways” through Purodium Rekords on December 25, 2019. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Initiation’, ‘Above The Stars Of God’, ‘Adoração Ao Fogo’, ‘Martyr’, ‘Night At The Graveyard’ and ‘Open Tombs’. More about IRAE at

Mexican Death Metallers IN OBSCURITY are streaming their debut full length “Glorious Impurity” at this location now. It will be released on December 13, 2019 via Blood Harvest Records on CD and cassette tape formats (the vinyl edition will follow on January 31, 2020). All additional band information you will find at

On January 24, 2020 The Sinister Flame will release “Gnosis”, the second album from Finnish Black Metal duo AETHYRICK, on CD and vinyl LP formats. The album track ‘Oneiric Portals’ can already be streamed over here. The following tracks will appear on “Gnosis”: ‘Will Embodied’, ‘Oneiric Portals’, ‘Stellar Flesh’, ‘Your Mysteries’, ‘Blood Acre’, ‘Anointed Bones’ and ‘Golden Suffering’. More about AETHYRICK at

Selfmadegod Records have signed Polish Death Metallers BANISHER. The band’s fourth full length “Degrees Of Isolation” will be released on February 29, 2020 on CD, limited box and digitally. The album was recorded by members and ex – members of DECAPITATED, BELPHEGOR, VITAL REMAINS, HATE, REDEMPTOR and SHODAN at Invent-Sound Studio in Bydgoszcz. The cover art was created by Łukasz Jaszak (DECAPITATED, BLOOD RED THRONE, VOMITORY, VOLTURYON). “Degrees Of Isolation” will feature the following tracks: ‘Actors And Accomplices’, ‘Devil In ISO 5’, ‘Extradition’, ‘Illusory Enslavement’, ‘Sacred Rules’, ‘Lockdown’, ‘Apotheosis’ and ‘Echoes’. More BANISHER information you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply