December 07, 2020

Greek blackend Death Metallers EMBRACE OF THORNS will release a live CD / DVD entitled “Revelation Of All Sins” via Saturnal Records on January 15, 2021. It combines audio and video performances from two professionally captured shows. The audio CD, entitled “The Fall Of Athens”, was recorded live in Athens at the Kyttaro club in 2015, while the DVD was professionally recorded and filmed by Necrokatarsis, when the band visited Vilnius, Lithuania for the Armageddon Descends festival. Both shows were mixed and mastered by Herald of Demonic Pestilence. You can already check out one of the tracks over here. The cover artwork was created by Gilbert Miranda. More EMBRACE OF THORNS info is available at

“Poizon Of God”, the second album from Guatemala based Black Metallers ABYSSUM, which originally was released in 2009 in extremely limited quantities (and mostly in Central / South America), will be re-released via The Sinister Flame. It features the following tracks: ‘A Cold Whisper Behind The Cosmos’, ‘The Sacred Abyss… (…Of Thelemic Mysteries)’, ‘Laugh Close To Me, At Your Creation’, ‘Illusion Of Pan (The Spirit Of The Woods)’, ‘Laments Of Mystic Lands’, ‘Be Thou Damned Forever’ and ‘In Darkness We Will Forever Be…’. More info you will find at or

Sunnyvale, California based Death Metallers REPAID IN BLOOD have just released a video for ‘Molotov Circumcision’. The track is taken from their forthcoming second album “Reflective Duality” and features guest vocalist Michael Alvarez (FLUB, ex – ALTERBEAST) and guest guitarist Cameron Losch (BORN OF OSIRIS). You can watch the video at this location. The previously released video for ‘Rebel Scum’, featuring Greg Brugess (ALLEGAEON), can still be found over here. “Reflective Duality” will be released on January 21, 2021. You can pre-order it here. For all further REPAID IN BLOOD information check out

On December 01, 2020 German old school Death / Thrashers HERETIC WARFARE self-released their debut full length “Hell On Earth”. A full album stream is available at this location. The band’s guitarist Ingo “Fusel” Fussangel previously released one album (“One Hand One Foot And A Lot Of Teeth”) with DEATH BY DAWN. The line-up on that album also featured Martin van Drunen (ASPHYX, ex – PESTILENCE), who later got replaced by Jan Wiltschut, who’s the current HERETIC WARFARE vocalist now. More about HERETIC WARFARE at

On February 12, 2021 Iron Bonehead Productions will release “Dominion Of The Wicked”, the third album from German Death Metallers ABYTHIC, on CD and vinyl LP formats. The track ‘Augury Of The Doomed’ can already be checked out over here. The full tracklist reads as follows: ‘At The Treshold Of Obscurity’, ‘The Call’, ‘Endless Tides’ and ‘Augury Of The Doomed’. More about ABYTHIC at

Florida based Death / Doom Metal band DRUID LORD will be entering the studio this December to start recording their 2021 full length album for Hells Hellbangers, which will be entitled “Relics Of The Dead”. For more information and regular updates follow DRUID LORD at

Defunct Florida based Black / Death Metallers EQUINOX will be re-releasing their first two full length albums, “Return To Mystery” and “Journey Into Oblivion”, via Vic Records in early 2021. Both albums will feature bonus tracks, unreleased photos and extras. More about EQUINOX at

Report errors

Leave a Reply