December 16, 2021

On March 11, 2022 Edged Circle Productions will release “Moribund”, the debut full length from Swedish Black / Death Metal three piece IN APHELION, on CD and vinyl LP formats. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘World Serpent (Devourer Of Dreams)’, ‘Draugr’, ‘Let The Beast Run Wild’, ‘Luciferian Age’, ‘This Night Seems Endless’, ‘He Who Saw The Abyss’, ‘Moribund’, ‘The Origin’, ‘Sorrow, Fire & Hate’ and ‘Requiem’. You can already stream ‘Luciferian Age’ and ‘Draugr’ at this location. “Moribund” was mixed and mastered by UNLEASHED’s Frederik Folkare. For more IN APHELION information check out

“The Tritonus Bell”, the new album from Finnish Doom / Deathers HOODED MENACE, has been nominated for an Emma Gaala (Finnish Grammy) in the Metal category. The ceremony will take place on February 05, 2022 at the Hartwell Arena in Helsinki, Finland where winners will be revealed. The other nominations are: BEAST IN BLACK – “Dark Connection”, BLOODRED HOURGLASS – “Your Highness”, BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT – “Paint The Sky With Blood” and KORPIKLAANI – “Jylhä”. A full album stream of “The Tritonus Bell” you will find over here. For all further HOODED MENACE information please visit

On January 28, 2022 Invictus Productions will release the second album of Switzerland’s Death Metallers DEATHCULT, “Of Soil Unearthed”, on CD and vinyl LP formats. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Iron Beclawed Rules The Divine’, ‘On Primal Wings’, ‘Doxology And Putrescence’, ‘Trepanation Rites’, ‘Black Vapour Coagulation’, ‘Swine Of Oblivion’, ‘Funeral Trance’ and ‘Alastor’. You can already check out ‘Swine Of Oblivion’ at this location. More DEATHCULT info you will find at

Spanish Death Metal quartet INTOLERANCE has been signed by Memento Mori. The band’s debut full-length will be released on July 25, 2022. Memento Mori will release the CD version, Fucking Kill Records will take care of the LP version and Godz Ov War Productions will put out the tape version. All additional INTOLERANCE info you will find at

Finnish Dark Metallers KUOLEMAN GALLERIA will release their third full length “Armon Loppu” on February 18, 2022 via Inverse Records. A lyric video for ‘Pystyyn Kuollut’, featuring Mikko Heikkilä (KAUNIS KUOLEMATON, DAWN OF SOLACE) on clean vocals, can already be checked out over here now. More KUOLEMAN GALLERIA info you will find at

German Black Metal one man band FURIS IGNIS has just premiered the track ‘Guarding The Gate’ at this location. It will appear on FURIS IGNIS’ upcoming debut album “Decapitate The Aging World”, which will be released on January 14, 2022 via Iron Bonehead Productions. The previously revealed ‘Witness The Nightsky Palpitating To The Beat Of Premonition’ can still be streamed over here. The complete “Decapitate The Aging World” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Witness The Nightsky Palpitating To The Beat Of Premonition’, ‘Hostis Mundi’, ‘Guarding The Gate’, ‘Zinnen Von Eis’, ‘C.B.M.G.3’ and ‘Donner In Den Bergen’. For all additional information please visit

Spanish Thrashers HOLYCIDE are going to release a series of animated lyric videos, one for each track of their latest album “Fist To Face”. The video for the title track is already available over here. In total there will be 10 videos, that will be released in the same order as they appear on the album. Follow HOLYCIDE for regular updates at

Report errors

Leave a Reply