December 18, 2019

Italian Death Metallers HOUR OF PENANCE have just released another playthrough video. This time you can watch bassplayer Marco Mastrobuono perform the song ‘Blight And Conquer’ here. It was recorded at Kick Recording Studio in Italy and filmed by Luca Fantini. The song is taken from the band’s new album “Misotheism”, which is out now on Agonia Records. Earlier the band already released a drum playthrough video for the track ‘Flames Of Merciless Gods’. You can still check it out at this location. More about HOUR OF PENANCE at

Belgian Black Metallers CULT OF ERINYES are streaming their upcoming fourth album “Æstivation” in its entirety over here now. It will be released on December 21, 2019 via Amor Fati Productions. For all additional information check out

Finnish Death Metallers NECROPSY have just released a lyric video for ‘206 Motives’ at this location. The song will appear on their new EP “Exitus”, which will be released on January 21, 2020 via Xtreem Music. It features the following four tracks: ‘Meat Ceremony’, ‘Fucking Dead’, ‘206 Motives’ and ‘Butcherado’. All further NECROPSY info you will find at

Istanbul, Turkey based Black Metal three-piece ZIFIR have just premiered the new track ‘Empire Of Worms’ here. It will appear on the band’s fourth album “Demoniac Ethics”, which is set for international release on January 24, 2020 via Duplicate Records. Here’s the tracklist already: ‘Sûr’, ‘Chants For Execution’, ‘Still Reigning’, ‘Empire Of Worms’, ‘Gökyüzü Karanlik’, ‘An Eerie Moment’, ‘Chaos Clouds’, ‘Spirit Of Goats’, ‘A Bleak Portrait’, ‘Ephemeral Idols’ and ‘Insects As Messengers’. More ZIFIR info at or

On January 31, 2020 Purity Through Fire will release “Axis Mundi”, the second full length from German Black Metallers MAVORIM, on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The following tracks will appear on the album: ‘Weltenberg’, ‘Aus Asche Auferstanden’, ‘Wo Kriegergleiche Kräfte Walten’, ‘Wie Ein Sturm’, ‘Die Letzte Festung’, ‘Die Ufer Von Thule’, ‘Der Himmel Bricht Entzwei Künstler’, ‘Verbannt In Dunkelheit’, ‘Königsjäger’, ‘Axis Mundi’, ‘Hyperborea’, ‘Wie Ein Sturm’ and ‘Kaiserjägerlied’. The track ‘Wie Ein Sturm’ features SARKRISTA’s Revenant on vocals, while the album closer ‘Kaiserjägerlied’ is a cover of a MINENWERFER track (available for streaming here). The cover art was created by Maxime Taccardi (K.F.R, GRIIIM). More about MAVORIM at

Report errors

Leave a Reply