December 19, 2023

Norwegian Death / Thrashers SOVEREIGN have just released a new single entitled ‘Counter Tech’ at this location. The track will be featured on the band’s upcoming debut full length “Altered Realities”, which will be out on January 19, 2024 via Dark Decent Records on CD, vinyl LP, cassette tape and digital formats. The album’s opening track ‘Altered Reality’ can still be checked out over here. The full “Altered Realities” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Altered Reality’, ‘Futile Dreams’, ‘Nebular Waves’, ‘Counter Tech’, ‘The Enigma Of Intelligence’, ‘Synthetic Life’ and ‘Absence Of Unity’.

French Black Metallers GRAVENOIRE have been signed by Season Of Mist. The band features Maximilien Brigliadori on guitars, bass (BÂ’A, DIABLATION, former HYRGAL), Emmanuel Zuccaro on drums, keyboards (BÂ’A, VERFALLEN, former HYRGAL), Vicomte Vampyr Arkames on vocals (DIABLATION, former SETH / AD-INFERNA) and RMS Hreidmarr on vocals (GLACIATION, BÂ’A, former ANOREXIA NERVOSA / THE CNK). A teaser video can already be watched at this location.

French Black Metallers SUICIDE CIRCLE are streaming their sophomore full length “Bukkake Of Souls” in its entirety over here now. It will be released on December 29, 2023 via Osmose Productions.

Nürnberg, Germany based melodic Death / Black Metallers BEYREVRA will release their debut full length “Echoes: Vanished Lore Of Fire” via Trollzorn Records on February 29, 2024 on CD and digitally. It was recorded at Mordor Sounds Studio and mixed and mastered at Endarker Studio. The cover artwork was created by Markus Graupner of Northem Arts. A video for ‘Beheading The Truth’ can already be watched at this location. The full tracklist of the album reads as follows: ‘Sentenced’, ‘Path Of Baptism’, ‘Burning Fate’, ‘New Aeon Rising’, ‘Erased’, ‘Fallen Son’, ‘Beheading The Truth’, ‘Barren Tales’ and ‘The Hermit’s Torment’.

On March 01, 2024 Chaos Records will release “Self // Wound”, the debut full length from Portland, Oregon based D-Beat / Crust duo NEGATIVE PRAYER, on CD format. The vinyl edition will follow later in 2024. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Violence’, ‘Hell’, ‘Wound’, ‘Morbid’, ‘Caged’, ‘Noose’, ‘Negative Prayer’, ‘Bloodfeast’ (MISFITS cover) and ‘Amputate’. The album opener can already be streamed over here. The material was recorded by Charlie Koryn at Toadhouse Recording during Winter 2020 / 21 and re-amped, re-mixed and mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer. The cover artwork was supplied by Adam Medford. NEGATIVE PRAYER consists of Kyle House (vocals, guitar and bass) and Charlie Koryn (drums): current and ex-members of POISON IDEA, ACEPHALIX, DECREPISY, INCANTATION and FUNEBRARUM.

Report errors

Leave a Reply