December 20, 2023

Switzerland’s Death / Thrashers MESSIAH will release a new album, entitled “Christus Hypercubus”, on March 01, 2024 via High Roller Records on all formats. It features the band’s new members Marcus Seebach (vocals) and V.O. Pulver (guitar). A video for the title track has been already premiered at this location. The album’s complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Sikhote Alin’, ‘Christus Hypercubus’, ‘Once Upon A Time… Nothing’, ‘Speed Sucker Romance’, ‘Centipede Bite’, ‘Please Do Not Disturb (While I’m Dying)’, ‘Soul Observatory’, ‘Acid Fish’, ‘The Venus Baroness I’ and ‘The Venus Baroness II’.

VLTIMAS have just released a video for ‘Miserere’ at this location. The song will be featured on the band’s upcoming sophomore full length “Epic”, which will be released on March 15, 2024 via Season Of Mist. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (PARADISE LOST, GRAVE MIASMA) with engineer Jonathan Mazzeo (FIRST FRAGMENT, SICKENING) at Arda Recorders in Porto, Portugal throughout May 2023. The cover artwork was created by Italian artist Daniele Valeriani (MAYHEM, UNANIMATED). Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Volens Discordant’, ‘Epic’, ‘Miserere’, ‘Exercitus Irae’, ‘Mephisto Manifesto’, ‘Scorcher’, ‘Invictus’, ‘Nature’s Fangs’ and ‘Spoils Of War’. The current VLTIMAS line-up consists of David Vincent – vocals, Rune Blasphemer Eriksen – guitars, Flo Mounier – drums, Ype TVS – bass and João Duarte – guitars. Regular updates you will find at

Californian Death Metallers DIPYGUS have just premiered the track ‘The Dover Demon’ over here. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming third full length “Dipygus”, which will be released on January 22, 2024 via Memento Mori (CD), in co-operation with Crypt Of The Wizard (vinyl). The previously revealed album track ‘Perverse Termination’ can still be streamed at this location. The full “Dipygus” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Perverse Termination (Bulb Of Force)’, ‘Aquagenesis’, ‘Monrovia, LR 1990’, ‘Vipers At The Pony Keg’, ‘Огромный Кальмар (Ross Sea Trawler)’, ‘Bug Sounds II (Megascolides Australis)’, ‘The Dover Demon’, ‘Rat Lung-Worm’, ‘Sacral Brain’ and ‘The Ochopee Skunk Ape’.

Report errors

Leave a Reply