February 04, 2020

On February 28, 2020 Hells Headbangers will release “Nightmarecatcher”, the new album from Finland’s psychedelic blackened Death Metallers ÆVANGELIST, on CD format. It was entirely created in the recording space of Oranssi Pazuzu (the drums were recorded in the recording space of BARATHRUM and SIELUNVIHOLLINEN) and the artwork was supplied by Jef Whitehead. “Nightmarecatcher” will feature the following three lengthy tracks: ‘The Origin And End Of All: Pain Of The Fallen’, ‘Ceremony Of Decomposition Of Bodies’ and ‘In The Womb Of Chaos, Source Of Life Energy’. The opener ‘The Origin And End Of All: Pain Of The Fallen’ is already available for streaming here. All additional ÆVANGELIST info you will find at www.facebook.com/thetrueaevangelist

Chicago, Illinois based Death / Thrashers CRUSADIST have released a drum playthrough video for the song ‘A Moonlit Brigade’. It was filmed by Masky Masky at Bachelor’s Grove Cemetery in Chicago, Illinois and can be watched at this location. CRUSADIST will embark on the “Quest For The Unholy Grail Tour MMX” in March. For more information and regular updates follow the band at www.facebook.com/theunholygrail

Swedish Death Metallers WOMBBATH have just released a second song from their upcoming fourth full-length “Choirs Of The Fallen”. ‘From The Beggars Hand’ is available for streaming over here. “Choirs Of The Fallen” is the first album featuring the band’s revamped line-up. It was mixed by Tomas Skogsberg at Studio Sunlight and will be released on March 06, 2020 via Soulseller Records on CD, limited vinyl versions and digitally. The cover artwork was created by Benny Moberg (Sufficiently Studios). The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Fallen’, ‘Crawling From The Pits’, ‘We Shall Remain’, ‘A Sweet Taste Of Death’, ‘From The Beggars Hand’, ‘Void’, ‘A Vulgar Declaration’, ‘Wings Of Horror’, ‘Choirs Of The Damned’ and ‘In A Cloak Of Anger’. More WOMBBATH info at www.facebook.com/wombbath

Norwegian Black Metallers TULUS have revealed a second track from their upcoming sixth full-length “Old Old Death”. You can stream ‘Hel’ at this location. The album will be released on March 06, 2020 on CD, limited vinyl versions and digitally via Soulseller Records. It was recorded and mixed at H-10 Productions by Lars Erik Westby with the assistance of Per Kristian Schjønsby and mastered at Sonic Train Studios by Andy La Rocque. The cover artwork was created by Maxime Taccardi. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Hel’, ‘Jord’, ‘I Havet Hos Rån’, ‘Flukt’, ‘Folkefall’, ‘I Hinmannens Hånd’, ‘Grunn Grav’, ‘Ild Til Mørkning’, ‘Villkjeft’ and ‘In Memoriam’. For all additional TULUS information check out www.facebook.com/tulusband

Report errors

Leave a Reply