February 08, 2021

Chaos Records have signed Mexican Death Metallers MORBID MESSIAH for the release of a new EP entitled “Disgorged In The Coffin”. Guitarist Roberto Trejo issued the following official statement about it: “This one will be heavier, deeper, and will contain more sickness and madness than the other recordings. It will contain six songs, each one with a lot of meaning for MORBID MESSIAH and a very raw production in artwork and music engineering. Now, more than two years after “Demoniac Paroxysm” was released, MORBID MESSIAH is ready to start to work in complicity with Chaos Records to spread the death, filth, and all the sonorous darkness around the world and to infect everybody in a very deep and insane state of mind. Expect nothing but vile, raw, fast, deep, and sick death metal. We are the legions of death.” MORBID MESSIAH’s debut EP “In The Name Of True Death Metal” was self-released by the band in October 2016 and in January 2017 by Godz Ov War Productions as a cassette tape edition, limited to 100 copies. A re-release of the cassette edition will be out through Life After Death Productions soon. The band’s debut album “Demoniac Paroxysm” was recorded in April 2018 and released by Memento Mori on CD, Unholy Prophecies on vinyl (in two different colors) and on cassette in January 2021 by Goatthrone Records. A remastered digipak CD edition (with extra live songs) was also released by Ablaze Productions. For regular MORBID MESSIAH updates make sure to follow the band at www.facebook.com/morbidmessiahofficial

“Burn In Many Mirrors”, the third full-length from England’s Black / Death Metallers WODE, will be released on April 02, 2021 via 20 Buck Spin. It was recorded by Joe Clayton at NØ Studio between March and August 2020, mastered by Magnus Lindberg and features artwork by Santiago Caruso. A first song, entitled ‘Vanish Beneath’, is already available for streaming at this location now. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Lunar Madness’, ‘Serpent’s Coil’, ‘Fire In The Hills’, ‘Sulphuric Glow’, ‘Vanish Beneath’ and ‘Streams Of Rapture (I, II, III)’. For more WODE info please check out www.facebook.com/wodecult

On April 30, 2021 Blood Harvest Records will release the debut full length from sci-fi Death Metallers UNIVERSALLY ESTRANGED, “Reared Up In Spectral Predation”, on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The tracklist reads as follows: ‘(Intro)’, ‘Despoiling Souls Of Flesh Across The Galaxy’, ‘The Visitor’, ‘A Thing, Oozing In’, ‘Sentient Meatsack’, ‘Teeming With That Of Unknown Origin’, ‘Internecine Psychic Bloodletting’, ‘Reared Up In Spectral Predation’, ‘(Interlude)’ and ‘Blistered Under The Blue Illusion’. You can already listen to the album track ‘Teeming With That Of Unknown Origin’ over here. For more UNIVERSALLY ESTRANGED visit https://universallyestranged.bandcamp.com

Report errors

Leave a Reply