February 09, 2024

On April 30, 2024 Signal Rex will release a self-titled compilation album from Denmark’s ÓÐKRAPTR on CD and vinyl LP formats. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Nattens Pol’, ‘Fra Det Hinsides’, ‘Valpurgisklange’, ‘Det Onde Øje’, ‘Genfødt I Dimensioner Sorte’ and ‘Drømme I Heksehuset’. The whole material was re-mastered by Henri Sorvali at Trollhouse Audio. You can stream ‘Genfødt I Dimensioner Sorte’ over here https://odkraptr.bandcamp.com

Nottingham’s Black Metallers TIGGUO COBAUC have just released a video for ‘Inner Disaster’ at this location. The song is featured on the band’s new album “A Fountain Of Anguish Is Gone”, which will be released on April 26, 2024 via Trepanation Recordings (UK), Fetzner Death Records (EU) and H-Soundmusic Records (digital). “A Fountain Of Anguish Is Gone” was produced by Tigguo Cobauc. The drums were recorded at Noiseboy Studios, all other instruments were recorded at Three Squires Recordings. The vocals were recorded at Greensight Productions. It was mixed and mastered by Esben Willems at Berserk Studio. www.facebook.com/tigguocobaucband

Copenhagen, Denmark based progressive melodic Death Metallers MOTHER OF ALL will release their sophomore full length “Global Parasitic Leviathan” on April 12, 2024 physically (CD and vinyl) and digitally. You can already stream the song ‘Hypocrisy: Weaponized’ over here. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Cosmic Darkness’, ‘Corporate Warfare Leviathan’, ‘The Stars Already Faded’, ‘Hypocrisy: Weaponized’, ‘Debt Crush’, ‘Merchants Of Self-Loathing’, ‘Monuments’ and ‘Pillars’. The album marks the band’s first recording with a full line-up, having recently recruited members from acts such as LAMENTARI, CHAOSWAVE and WITHERING SURFACE. www.facebook.com/motherofallofficial

French Death Metallers BENIGHTED have just released a video for ‘Scars’, the first single from their upcoming new full-length “Ekbom”. You can watch it at this location. The album was recorded at Kohlekeller Studio in Germany with engineer Kristian Kohlmannslehner. It will be out on April 12, 2024 via Season Of Mist. The following tracks will be featured on “Ekbom”: ‘Prodrome’, ‘Scars’, ‘Morgue’, ‘Le Vice Des Entrailles’, ‘Nothing Left To Fear’, ‘Ekbom’, ‘Metastasis’, ‘A Reason For Treason’, ‘Fame Of The Grotesque’, ‘Scapegoat’, ‘Flesh Against Flesh’ and ‘Mother Earth, Mother Whore’. The cover artwork was created by Rob Borbas of Grindesign. BENIGHTED will be out on the road in April for the Hellfest Warm-up Tour in France. Support on all dates comes from TEN56. www.facebook.com/brutalbenighted

Crustcore / D-Beat Punks AGONISTA have just premiered the track ‘Larvas’ over here. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming debut full length “Grey And Dry”, which will be released on March 08, 2024 via Armageddon Label. It was recorded and mixed by Patrick Alexander at Cacho Estudio in Tijuana (HABAK, VIOLENCIA, ABYSSAL) and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (CONVERGE, DROPDEAD, TRAGEDY). The cover artwork was created by Adrian Balderrama. The previously revealed album track ‘Abuse/Diffuse’ can still be checked out at this location. AGONISTA is a band made up of longtime friends, featuring current and ex – members of BUMBKLAAT, DFMK, RUN FOR YOUR FUCKING LIFE, SPANAKORZO, SWEEP THE LEG JOHNNY, SWING KIDS and many others. https://agonistarips.bandcamp.com

Italy’s blackened brutal technical Death Metallers HOUR OF PENANCE will release their ninth full length “Devotion” on April 05, 2024 via Agonia Records. The album features long-time members Giulio Moschini (guitars), Paolo Pieri (vocals and guitars) and Marco Mastrobuono (bass), alongside new drummer, Giacomo Torti. It was recorded at Bloom Studio and Kick Studio in Italy and mixed and mastered at Hertz Studio (VADER, DECAPITATED, BEHEMOTH) in Poland. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘Devotion For Tyranny’, ‘Parasitic Chain Of Command’, ‘Birthright Abolished’, ‘Retaliate’, ‘Breathe The Dust Of Their Dead’, ‘The Morality Of Warfare’, ‘Severance’, ‘The Ravenous Heralds’, ‘A Desert Called Peace’ and ‘Spiralling Into Decline’. www.facebook.com/hourofpenance

“Semitae Mentis”, the new album from Italian Death Metal quartet SPIRITUAL DECEPTION, is now streaming in its entirety right here. It will be released today. Amputated Vein Records will release the album on physical formats, with Earache Records handling digital distribution. www.facebook.com/spiritualdeception

Report errors

Leave a Reply