February 12, 2024

On April 19, 2024 Svart Records will release an official live album from US Doom / Deathers WINTER. It will be entitled “Live In Brooklyn NY” and features the following tracks: ‘Oppression Freedom Oppression (Reprise)’, ‘Servants Of The Warsmen’, ‘Goden’, ‘Power And Might’, ‘Destiny’, ‘Eternal Frost’ and ‘Into Darkness’. The material was recorded in their hometown New York on September 02, 2012, after the band had just returned from a series of concerts in California and New York with PELICAN and NOOTHGRUSH among others. The line-up consisted of Stephen Flam – guitar, John Alman – bass and vocals, Jim Jackson – drums and original keyboardist Tony Pinnisi, who played with the band for the first time since the recordings of the “Into Darkness” LP in 1989. “Live In Brooklyn NY” will be available on limited clear / black smoke vinyl with a totebag (Svart Records exclusive), natural clear vinyl (limited to 500 copies), black vinyl and jewelcase CD. WINTER’s successor GĂ–DEN will also release a new album on Svart Records. More info on that will follow soon. www.facebook.com/winter.ny.official

Report errors

Leave a Reply