February 15, 2023

On February 24, 2023 Norwegian Death Metallers BLOOD RED THRONE will release a new single entitled ‘Latrodectus’ via Soulseller Records. It was recorded at Mayhem Music Sound Studio and mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström at The Mixroom. The artwork was created by Jon Tønnesen. The band’s founding member Daniel “Død” Olaisen commented on it as follows: “‘Latrodectus’ marks the 25th anniversary of BLOOD RED THRONE and despite we’re getting older, our music gets f*ckin’ better!” BLOOD RED THRONE will release their eleventh, yet untitled, full-length later this year via Soulseller Records. For more information check out www.facebook.com/bloodredthroneofficial

On April 07, 2023 Argento Records will release a new mini album from Dutch Black Metallers OSSAERT entitled “Offerdier”. You can already stream the opener ‘De Lichtkrans En De Waan’ at this location. The cover artwork was created by Reuben Sawyer and the complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘De Lichtkrans En De Waan’, ‘Ritueel I’, ‘Ritueel II’ and ‘Het Geschenk En Het Bestaan’. For all additional OSSAERT information please visit www.facebook.com/ossaert

Serbian Black Metallers KOLAC will release their third, self-titled full-length later this year via Pest Records. A three track advance promo will be released shortly. In the meantime you can check out the band live over here. For regular updates make sure to follow KOLAC at www.facebook.com/kolachorde

French Death Metallers CATACOMB have just released a lyric video for ‘The Kings Of Edom’ at this location. The song will be featured on the band’s upcoming debut full length “When The Stars Are Right” which will be released on 12″ LP, CD, cassette tape and digitally on March 23, 2023 via Xtreem Music. More CATACOMB information you will find at www.facebook.com/catacombcult

Rochester, New York based progressive Death Metallers CONTRARIAN have just premiered a second song from their upcoming fifth full length “Sage Of Shekhinah”. You can check out ‘Zabur Of Satfiyah Al Shamal’ over here. “Sage Of Shekhinah” will be released on March 17, 2023 on CD, vinyl and digital formats via Willowtip Records. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Sage Of Shekhinah’, ‘In Gehenna’, ‘Ibn Al Rawandi’, ‘The Guide For The Perplexed’, ‘Zabur Of Satfiyah Al Shamal’, ‘Apollonius Of Tyana’ and ‘A Madman From Island Patmos’. All further CONTRARIAN info you will find at www.facebook.com/contrarianmetal

Report errors

Leave a Reply