February 19, 2022

Cleveland, Ohio based Death Metallers SHED THE SKIN have just released the new track ‘Ingress-Thaumogenesis’ at this location. It will appear on the band’s upcoming fourth full length “Thaumogenesis”, which will be released this summer on CD format via Hells Headbangers. The vinyl version will follow later this year. The album was recorded with Noah Buchanan (NUNSLAUGHTER, MIDNIGHT, KURNUGIA) at Mercinary Studios and Justin Meyers of Dark Art & Craft (AXIOMA, ANCIENT VVISDOM, PERDITION SECT) created the cover art. SHED THE SKIN consists of drummer Kyle Severn (INCANTATION, PERDITION SECT), guitarist Matt Sorg (RINGWORM, PERDITION SECT, SOULLESS, ex – BLOOD OF CHRIST), vocalist / guitarist Ash Thomas (FAITHXTRACTOR, CRUCIFIED MORTALS, SURGIKILL, THE VLADIMIRS) and bassist Ed Stephens (RINGWORM, SHOK PARIS, VINDICATOR, VANIK). For all additional band information please visit www.facebook.com/shedtheskin

Chilean thrashy technical Death Metallers SUPPRESSION will release their debut full-length “The Sorrow Of Soul Through Flesh” via Unspeakable Axe Records on CD and digital formats on April 25, 2022. A vinyl edition will be out via Dark Descent Records later this year. It was mixed and mastered by Colin Martson (GORGUTS) and the artwork was created by Paolo Girardi. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Lifelessness’, ‘Overfeeding Gaps’, ‘Monochromatic Chambers’, ‘Unperpetual Misery’, ‘Unwinding Harmonies’, ‘Lost Eyes’, ‘Misunderstanding Reality’, ‘Self-Eaten Alive’, ‘Arrowheads’ and ‘Extortion Behaviors’. SUPPRESSION features two former members of Chilean Thrashers RIPPER. You can already check out the album track ‘Monochromatic Chambers’ over here. More about SUPPRESSION at www.facebook.com/suppression.death.metal

Danish blackened Punks HERKSER have just premiered the track ‘Stilstand’ at this location. It will appear on the band’s debut EP “Befængt”, which is set for release on March 07, 2022 via Caligari Records on cassette tape format. The previously revealed EP track ‘Dødtøje’ can still be streamed over here. The full “Befængt” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Betændt’, ‘Stilstand’, ‘Dødtøje’and ‘Tilfrosset’. All further HERKSER info you will find at www.facebook.com/hersker666

Kansas City, Missouri based Death Metallers TROGLODYTE have just released another track from their upcoming fourth album “The Hierarchical Ecological Succession: Welcome To The Food Chain”. You can stream ‘Sasquashed (Bigfoot Crank Stomp)’ at this location. Shawn Knight (CHILD BITE, SHOCK NARCOTIC) provides guest vocals and the “meth-rant” that closes out the track. Blood Blast Distribution will release the album on all streaming platforms on March 05, 2022. For more TROGLODYTE information check out www.facebook.com/troglodyteband

Report errors

Leave a Reply