January 08, 2021

Brazilian / German Death Metal quartet INCARCERATION will release a new EP entitled “Empiricism” on April 16, 2021 on vinyl, CD and cassette. It features four brand new tracks. The whole material was recorded and mixed by the band itself and the cover artwork was created by Rodrigo Salvatierra. Each song additionally has its own illustration by Jenglot Hitam. “Empiricism” marks the recording debut of the band’s new guitarists Pedro Capaça (VIOLATOR) and Alex Obscured (OBSCURED BY EVIL, SPEEDWHORE). The vinyl edition will be released via Dawnbreed Records (limited to 500 copies, 200 hand-numbered on black / red and 300 copies on black vinyl). The CD will be available worldwide (except Brazil) via Dawnbreed Records. Misanthropic Records will handle South American territories. The tape edition will be released worldwide (except Asia) via Lycanthropic Chants (33 copies in papyrus / bone color plus slipcase, 66 copies come in red color plus slipcase and 100 copies in red color without slipcase). All tapes will be hand-numbered and include a free download-code. The limited Asian tape edition will be out via Deadly Throat Productions (100 hand-numbered copies). An “Empiricism” EP promo / teaser video can already be watched over here. You can follow INCARCERATION for regular updates at www.facebook.com/incarceration

“Oculus Rot”, the debut full length from Dutch Death Metallers BURIED (featuring former members of PYAEMIA), will be released via Brutal Mind on February 14, 2021. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Retribution’, ‘Anti Body’, ‘Tornado Of Blood’, ‘Buried’, ‘Oculus Rot’, ‘Leech’, ‘Splintered’, ‘Paradise’ and ‘Tenebrous Worm’. Lyric and guitar playthrough videos for the album opener ‘Retribution’ are available here and here. For more BURIED information check out www.facebook.com/buriedmetal

Canada’s old school Death Metal duo ALTERED DEAD has just premiered the track ‘Thawing In Agony’ at this location. It is taken from the band’s forthcoming second full length “Returned To Life”, which will be released on January 25, 2021 via Memento Mori. The album was mastered by Loïc Fontaine at Krucyator Studio in France. The previously revealed album tracks ‘Prosodemic Realms’ and ‘Returned To Life’ can still be streamed here and here. The full “Returned To Life” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Mental Suicide’, ‘Returned To Life’, ‘Final Pathogen’, ‘Prosodemic Realms’, ‘Empostomb’, ‘Thrawing In Agony’, ‘Ensanguine Path’, ‘Rotting Outwards’, ‘…Of The Oppressed’ and ‘Into The Crypts Of Rays’ (CELTIC FROST cover). All additional ALTERED DEAD information are available at www.facebook.com/altereddead

“The Plague Of The Aeons”, the debut EP from Santiago, Chile based Doom / Deathers SPORAE AUTEM YUGGOTH, will be released on March 05, 2021 via Personal Records on CD format. Personal Records is the new label imprint of MAJESTIC DOWNFALL mainman Jacobo Córdova and will be distributed by Chaos Records. A full EP stream is available at this location. For more info please visit www.facebook.com/sayuggoth

Report errors

Leave a Reply