July 17, 2020

Polish Death Metallers REDEMPTOR have just started recording the successor of their “Arthaneum” album from 2017. It will be released via Selfmadegod Records in late Autumn 2020 on CD and LP. Drummer Daniel Rutkowski (HATE, VIRGIN SNATCH) joined the band as a regular member now. You can follow REDEMPTOR via www.facebook.com/redemptorpl for more details about the new album, which will be unveiled soon.

On September 25, 2020 the third (and once again self-titled) album from Providence, Rhode Island based Hardcore Punk Thrashers DROPDEAD will be released on CD, vinyl LP, cassette tape and digital formats via Armageddon Label. Additionally a video for the brand new tracks ‘Prelude’ and ‘Torches’ can be watched over here. The band is also working on reissues of all of their previously recorded material. This includes a remastered version of the first album from 1993, a remixed and mastered second album from 1998, and a remixed and remastered “Discography 1992 – 1993” with new bonus tracks. 2020 will also see the first-time release of a “Discography Vol. 2” with tracks from 1995 – 2013, and an LP of the original 1991 demos. All original multi-track reels were restored and then remixed by Kurt Ballou at God City and the tape speed was also corrected on all the recordings. According to the band, these are the best the recordings have ever sounded. More DROPDEAD info at www.facebook.com/dropdead-253671617997061

Memento Mori will release a CD compilation of all three demos by the Long Island, New York based Death Metal band CROSS FADE. It will be entitled “Return To Planet Hell (1992-1994)” and is scheduled for a 2021 release. Until then all three demos can still be checked out on YouTube: “Cross Fade” (1992), “Ruined” (1992) and “Demo 1994“. The two remaining members of CROSS FADE (Scot Trollan – vocals and John Colucco – bass) are currently creating some new music in memory of their fallen brother Eric Rhodes (drums – RIP). Two songs are currently in the works, with the sound having a heavy futuristic edge. Commitments unfortunately keep John Tinger (guitars) from contributing to the writing, but he will hopefully end up providing solos. For regular updates on the release follow Memento Mori at www.facebook.com/memento.mori.label

Ohio based Black / Death Metal duo PROSANCTUS INFERI has just premiered the title track of their upcoming third full length “Hypnotic Blood Art” at this location. The album will be released on August 15, 2020 via Nuclear War Now! Productions. The previously revealed ‘Dark Scarp Of Hell’ can still be streamed here. The complete “Hypnotic Blood Art” tracklist reads like this: ‘Dark Scarp Of Hell’, ‘Pulpit Sycophants’, ‘Sheol Below’, ‘Hypnotic Blood Art’, ‘Blood Synod’, ‘Torture Enraped’, ‘Bellicose Spiritual Violence’, ‘Void Called As Black Bonds’, ‘Geist Enthralled’, ‘Washed In The Blood’ and ‘The Fearful Pit’. For more PROSANCTUS INFERI info check out www.facebook.com/prosanctusinferi

Report errors

Leave a Reply