July 18, 2020

Agonia Records have signed Texas based Mythological Occult Metal act PROSCRIPTOR MCGOVERN’S APSÛ. The band’s self-titled debut album will be released later in 2020. An “ABSU To APSÛ Permutation” trailer can be watched over here. Drummer / vocalist Proscriptor (Russ R. Givens) issued the following statement : “I want people to know that I disbanded ABSU to form PROSCRIPTOR MCGOVERN’S APSÛ with underpinning intention, despite the inclusion of my name, as an armorial bearing to pay tribute to the former sanctuary. I do not consider myself the band’s leader, but more of an administrator. I may be an oppressive commissioner, but PROSCRIPTOR MCGOVERN’S APSÛ is an equal, collective unit.” The album features guest appearances from Vorskaath (ZEMIAL), Ross Friedman (ROSS THE BOSS), Jeff Becerra (POSSESSED), Rune Eriksen (AURA NOIR / VLTIMAS), Alex Colin-Tocquaine (AGRESSOR) and The Dark (AGATUS). The artwork was created by Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak. The final track listing for “Proscriptor McGovern’s Apsû” reads like this: ‘Amenta: Accelerando: Azyn Including Hierophantasmal Expounder’, ‘Esoterically Excoriating The Exoteric’, ‘Quasaric Pestilence’, ‘Mirroracles’, ‘In-Betweeness Gateway Commuters’, ‘Jupiter In Capricornus’, ‘Dedicated To Thoth, But Azathoth Wasn’t Listening (A Necroloquy)’, ‘Caliginous Whorl’, ‘The Coagulating Respite’, ‘Prana: Therion: Akasha’, ‘Tantrums Of Azag-Kkû’ and ‘Every Watchtower Within Is The Axis Of A Watchtower Without Including Totemic Thresholds’. For all additional information please visit www.facebook.com/officialabsu

“À Travers Les Lambeaux”, the debut album from Canadian doomy Black / Death Metallers SHEZMU, will be released on July 29, 2020 via Krucyator Productions. You can check out the track ‘Lex Talionis’ at this location. The previously released single ‘À Travers Les Lambeaux’ and ‘Les Secrets Des Ziggourats’ are still available here and here. More SHEZMU info you will find at www.facebook.com/shezmudeath

French Death / Grinders PUTRID OFFAL have just released ‘Skilled Ritual’, the third single from their upcoming new album “Sicknesses Obsessions”, which will be out on September 11, 2020 on CD and vinyl via Xenokorp. The song features guest vocals by BLACK BOMB A singer Arno. You can listen to it at this location. You can follow PUTRID OFFAL at www.facebook.com/putridoffal

“The World Trapped In Vampyric Sway (Darker And Darker)”, the third album from US Black Metallers UNHOLY VAMPYRIC SLAUGHTER SECT (and follow-up to 2018’s “Power Of Ordained Light”), will be released on August 21, 2020 via Crown And Throne Ltd. on cassette tape and digital formats. The vinyl LP version will be released on September 04, 2020. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘To Love’, ‘Pummeled Flesh In The Mouth Of The Virgin’, ‘Forced Genuflection On Adored Gored Knees’, ‘Lunar Intrusion Of The Crown Shaktra (Castration Of The Inferior Aura)’ and ‘And I Shall Come To Thee As An Iron Wolf’. More about UNHOLY VAMPYRIC SLAUGHTER SECT at www.facebook.com/unholyvampyricslaughtersect

Report errors

Leave a Reply