July 20, 2021

Chicago’s Death Metallers CARDIAC ARREST have signed a deal with Hells Headbangers. The band just issued the following official statement about it: “CARDIAC ARREST is proud to announce that we will be unleashing our next full-length on all formats through Hells Headbangers in 2022. While 2020 and 2021 have been difficult in many aspects, CARDIAC ARREST has remained focused and continued writing and practicing on a weekly basis, and we pretty much have the next album written and finalized. A few screws to turn and knobs to tweak, we will be ready to record our eighth full-length during the winter months. Title, theme, and artwork to be announced soon! Hells Headbangers has such a great roster of bands, excellent distribution, and a great work ethic, so it just makes sense t o join forces. We are looking forward to working together and flying the death metal flag!” Before the eighth CARDIAC ARREST album will see the light of day on CD and vinyl formats, Hells Headbangers will re-release CARDIAC ARREST’s second album “Cadaverous Presence” from 2008 on vinyl for the first time. For more band information please check out www.facebook.com/cardiacarrestdeathmetal

“Senjutsu”, the new album from IRON MAIDEN, will be released on September 03, 2021 via Parlophone Records on double CD / tripple vinyl. It was recorded in Paris with producer Kevin Shirley and co-produced by Steve Harris. The cover artwork was created by Mark Wilkinson. An animated video for ‘The Writing On The Wall’, the first single from the album, can be watched at this location. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Senjutsu’, ‘Stratego’, ‘The Writing On The Wall’, ‘Lost In A Lost World’, ‘Days Of Future Past’, ‘The Time Machine’, ‘Darkest Hour’, ‘Death Of The Celts’, ‘The Parchment’ and ‘Hell On Earth’. More IRON MAIDEN info you will find at www.facebook.com/ironmaiden

Joe Trevisano, bass player of California based Death Metallers AUTOPSY has left the band. Here’s the band’s official statement about the split: “Surreal as it is, our long time bass player and friend Joe Trevisano has left the band. Joe has been making records and kicking ass on stage all over the world with us for the entire chapter two of AUTOPSY going back to 2008. And before that he was in ABSCESS going back to 1997, and even before that… we knew Joe from the local scene around 1991 when he was in VON, so we have a long history together. Let it be known the split is on good terms. Joe has decided to shift his focus to his family and we support him on this 100% and will always consider him part of the AUTOPSY gang. In the meantime fear not, AUTOPSY will continue to forge ahead and we will keep you all posted on developments. We are not done crushing your skulls yet, so consider yourselves warned.” For more AUTOPSY information and regular updates please visit www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100050176223094

On October 22, 2021 Edged Circle Productions will release “The Bust Of Beelzebub”, the debut full length from Bergen, Norway based blackened Speed Metal duo PHANTOM FIRE, on CD and vinyl LP formats. The album was recorded with Iver Sand√ły (ENSLAVED) at Solslottet Studio in Bergen and the cover art was created by NIFELHEIM’s Hellbutcher. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Return Of The Goat’, ‘Bust Of Beelzebub’, ‘Sweet Jezebel’, ‘Pihsrow’, ‘Shut Eye’, ‘Feed On Fire’ and ‘The Ninth Gate’. The band will be making their live debut at this year’s “Beyond The Gates: Uprising” festival in Bergen on August 06, 2021. PHANTOM FIRE features members from GAAHLS WYRD and KRAKOW. For all additional info follow them at www.facebook.com/phantomfireofficial

Spanish blackened Death / Thrashers KROSSFYRE are streaming their debut album “Rites Of Extermination” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on July 23, 2021 via Hells Headbangers on CD format (the vinyl LP version will follow later this year). More about KROSSFYRE at www.facebook.com/krossfyre666

Los Angeles, California based melodic Death Metal trio VAELMYST has just premiered ‘Ghoulish Delight’, a track from their forthcoming album “Secrypts Of The Egochasm”, over here. The song features a guest guitar solo by XOTH’s Tyler Sturgill. VAELMYST will self-release the album on August 13, 2021. A previously released lyric video for the first single ‘Dawnless’ can still be checked out at this location. For all further information please visit www.facebook.com/vaelmyst

Report errors

Leave a Reply