July 24, 2020

French Death Metallers MERCYLESS have just released a music video for ‘Laqueum Diaboli’ at this location. The song is the third single from their upcoming new album “The Mother Of All Plagues”, which will be released on August 21, 2020 via Xenokorp on CD and vinyl. For all additional MERCYLESS information please visit www.facebook.com/mercylesscult

“In The Faith That Looks Through Death”, the debut EP from Black Metal duo VITAL SPIRIT, will be released via Hidden Tribe Records on August 28, 2020 on cassette tape and digital formats. It will feature the following 4 tracks: ‘Heart Of Sky’, ‘Centaur’, ‘Face Of The Sun’ and ‘Ghost Dance’. The material was recorded and engineered by Tim Creviston (WORMWITCH, SEER) and mixed and mastered by Andrew Oswald (VANUM, ASH BORER, SUPERSTITION). VITAL SPIRIT is a special collaboration between Kyle Tavares (SEER, WORMWITCH) on vocals, guitar and bass and Israel Langlais (WORMWITCH) on drums. Lyrically they are inspired by the words of Wovoka, Patti Smith, Chilam Balam, Townes Van Zandt and the corridos of the Mexican Revolution. Their musical influences include Ennio Morricone, TAAKE, EARTH, ULVER, Marty Robbins, DISSECTION, DRUDKH, INQUISITION, and WOVENHAND. More information at www.facebook.com/hiddentriberecords

Norwegian Thrashers EVOKE will release their debut full length “Seeds Of Death” via Pulverised Records on September 18, 2020 on CD, LP and digitally. It was recorded and mixed at Toproom Studio (BORKNAGAR, ENSLAVED, MAYHEM) with Marco Brinkmann of Hellforge Studios (VULTURE, SCALPTURE) and mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony (BLACK VIPER, DEGIAL, GRAVE MIASMA). The cover artwork was created by Chilean illustrator Hex Graphics, the layout by Heresie Design (TEITANBLOOD, GRAVE MIASMA, ENSNARED). The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Deadly Revenge’, ‘Seeds Of Death’, ‘Souls Of The Night’, ‘Leviathan’s Victory’, ‘Wrathcurse’, ‘Demons Of War’ and ‘Satanic Rebirth’. The title track is already available at this location. More EVOKE info you will find at www.facebook.com/evokeoslo

Swedish Death Metallers DEMONICAL will be touring Europe with countrymen LIK in November. Both bands will release new albums at that time: DEMONICAL their sixth full-length through Agonia Records and LIK their third through Metal Blade. Brazilian Deathers NERVOCHAOS and Swedish melodic Death Metallers BLEEDING UTOPIA will join them as special guests. The tour kicks off on November 18, 2020 in Prague (CZ) and ends on November 28, 2020 in Vienna (A). DEMONICAL’s new album was recorded at Glashuset Studios with engineer Johan Hjelm. Karl Daniel Lidén is currently putting final touches on the record at his own Tri-Lamb Studios in Sweden. It will be the first DEMONICAL album to feature new vocalist Christofer Säterdal and new drummer Ronnie Bergerstål. For regular DEMONICAL updates follow the band at www.facebook.com/demonicalofficial

Polish Black Metallers BATUSHKA will release a five track EP entitled “Раскол / Raskol” on August 07, 2020 via Witching Hour Productions as a regular CD, limited digipak, cassette and digitally. A limited vinyl edition will follow a month later. The tracklist of the EP reads like this: ‘Ирмос I / Irmos I’, ‘Ирмос II / Irmos II’, ‘Ирмос III / Irmos III’, ‘Ирмос IV / Irmos IV’ and ‘Ирмос V / Irmos V’. Maciej Szupica took care of the graphic concept of the release as well as the cover art. You can already listen to two of the songs here and here. For all further band information check out www.facebook.com/batushkaband

Polish blackened Doom Metallers KALT VINDUR will release their sophomore album “…And Nothing Is Endless” as an 8-panel digipak CD and limited edition cassette on August 07, 2020 via Witching Hour Productions. It was recorded at Regent Audio Studio in Cieklin with Piotr Krygowski. The mix and mastering was done by Krzysztof Kokosiński. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Solar Cross’, ‘Inner War’, ‘The Blind Sin Hunter’, ‘Eyes Ov Gods’, ‘Dirty Yields’, ‘Red Glow’, ‘…And Nothing Is Endless’, ‘The Golden Age’ and ‘Crescent Moon Of Chors’. An official video for ‘The Blind Sin Hunter’ is available at this location. For more KALT VINDUR info check out www.facebook.com/kaltvindurband

“Onwards The Mystic Paths Of The Dead”, the seventh album of Greek old school Death / Thrashers OBSECRATION, will be released on August 07, 2020 via Witching Hour Productions on digipak CD, limited tape (100 copies) and digitally. A limited marbled amber vinyl edition in gatefold sleeve (100 copies) and a limited black vinyl edition in gatefold sleeve (200 copies) will be out on September 11, 2020. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Onwards The Mystic Paths Of The Dead (Intro)’, ‘Beyond The Nightmarish Passage At The Skeletons Valley’, ‘Recollections For The Great Unknown (Hyperborea Prt.III)’, ‘Shadows’, ‘The Powers Of Darkness’, ‘The Cry Of Those Who Rejected Life’, ‘Incest, Brutality & The Abuse (Avoriaz Prt I & Prt II)’, ‘Circle Of The Nemesis (Avoriaz Prt III)’, ‘…At The Bonds Of Lucifer’, ‘When The Sky Turns Dark’ and ‘Chaotic Threat’. You can already check out the album closer over here. More about OBSECRATION at www.facebook.com/obsecration

Report errors

Leave a Reply