July 25, 2023

Roel Käller, from Netherlands based symphonic Death Metallers MAYAN, has joined PESTILENCE on bass. He is replacing Joost van der Graaf, who played with the band from 2019 to 2023 and recorded 2021’s album “Exitivim”. PESTILENCE’s Patrizio Mameli commented commented on it as follows: “Roel Käller will be taking over the bass duties from Joost van der Graaf. We did a practice with him and he proved to be more than capable to fill in the spot. Further, he is the nicest guy, well spoken, loves the same music styles and passed conservatory. I’d like to thank all the bass player participants for their interest, time and effort.” Roel Käller added: “Hi everyone! I’ve known PESTILENCE since my teenage years, so joining these guys is something I wouldn’t have dreamed of back then! I feel honored to be taking part of this awesome band’s legacy! The guys in the band have welcomed me in the nicest way, and the musical chemistry already feels great! I can’t wait to get on stage with them and meet you all!!” You can follow PESTILENCE at www.facebook.com/pestilenceofficial

Spanish experimental Funeral Doom Metallers OF DARKNESS have just premiered the track ‘Dies Irae’ at this location. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming sophomore full length “Missa Tridentia”, which will be released on August 25, 2023 via Personal Records. The previously revealed album track ‘Requiem Aeternam’ can still be streamed over here. The complete “Missa Tridentia” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Adjutorium Nostrum In Nomine Domini’, ‘Requiem Aeternam’, ‘Dies Irae’, ‘Deus Qui Humanae Substantiae’, ‘Eis Requien, Eis Réquiem Sempiternam’, ‘Requiescant In Pace’ and ‘Ite Missa Est’. For more OF DARKNESS information please visit www.facebook.com/ofdarknessrequiem

Report errors

Leave a Reply