June 02, 2020

Dutch Death Metallers PESTILENCE have parted ways with drummer Septimiu Harsan. The band already found a replacement in Michiel van der Plicht (live drummer for countrymen CARACH ANGREN), with whom PESTILENCE will record their upcoming album “Exitivm”, which will be released via Agonia Records later this year. PESTILENCE issued the following comments about the split: “Right before the drum recordings for the new PESTILENCE album, we got news from Septimiu Harsan, that he will not be a part of this historic event. Recent developments regarding the covid-19 pandemic, the financial aspect and travel situation made him decide to stop pursuing a career in music on a professional level. We, Rutger van Noordenburg, Joost van der Graaf and mr. Pestilence himself, of corpse, wish him health and all the best for the future.” More about PESTILENCE at www.pestilence.nl or www.facebook.com/pestilenceofficial

On June 26, 2020 Hells Headbangers will release “The Forbidden Arts”, the third album from SHED THE SKIN, on CD and vinyl LP formats. SHED THE SKIN is a Satanic old school Death Metal band, created by Kyle Severn (INCANTATION, ACHERON) and Matt Sorg (RINGWORM, BLOOD OF CHRIST). The album will feature the following tracks: ‘Skeletal Firestorm’, ‘Archons Of The Final Creation’, ‘Trow Of Tragedy’, ‘Master Of Thralls’, ‘Necromantic Wellspring’, ‘Glorified In Bloodsmoke’, ‘The Laundress’, ‘Black Bile Of Ceres’, ‘The Moors, The Madness’, ‘Veins Of Perdition’ and ‘Speculum In Blood’. ‘Archons Of The Final Creation’ can already be streamed at Hells Headbangers’ Bandcamp. For all further info, check out www.facebook.com/shedtheskin

“Antichrist Militia”, the new mini album from Finnish War Metallers FRONT, is now streaming in its entirety right here. It will be released on June 05, 2020 via Iron Bonehead Productions. The cover art was created by Jenglot Hitam. More band info at www.facebook.com/legionfront

On June 26, 2020 Werewolf Records will release “Laulu Kuolemasta”, the fifth album from Finnish Black Metallers FÖRGJORD, on CD and vinyl LP formats. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Laulu Murtuvan Niskan’, ‘Ihitiriekko’, ‘Surman Virta’, ‘Kostonhetki’, ‘Kylmyys’, ‘Polkuni Päässä’, ‘Kaksi Kiveä’, ‘Ruotta’, ‘Finlandia’ and ‘Veljessurma’. You can already stream ‘Laulu Murtuvan Niskan’ at this location. For all additional FÖRGJORD information please visit www.facebook.com/forgjord

East Frisian Death Metallers TEMPLE OF DREAD will release their sophomore album “World Sacrifice” on July 24, 2020 via Testimony Records. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘World Sacrifice’, ‘Commands From A Black Soul’, ‘Enforcers Of The Vile’, ‘Symbiotic Delusion’, ‘Machine’, ‘Alive I Ro’, ‘Dedication’, ‘Sold Baptism’ (MORGOTH cover) and ‘Blood Craving Mantra’. The title track is already streaming over here. The cover artwork was created by American artist Jesse Peper. More TEMPLE OF DREAD information you will find at www.facebook.com/templeofdread

Report errors

Leave a Reply